We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% OFF & FREE DINNER
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Hoi An
Texas, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Just back this hotel last Apr. Amazing! Staff remembered us & surprised us with flowers upon arrival. They even made an upgrade with free of charge to Lotus Suite with a living room for two last nights as we are return guests. Breakfast was good. The customer service was excellent with staff always smile and help us to arrange everything. The pool was so great coz it was very hot in Hoi An during our stay. There are 2 restaurants next to the hotel but we love to enjoy our meal at Lotus as it is safe and we got a small discount. We totally enjoyed the time we were there. Love Lotus much and definitely come back.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room to enjoy swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    119
    51
    18
    9
See reviews for
51
141
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This hotel is located a solid few kilometres from town (a good 40 minute walk), you definitely need to use a vehicle to get around (either a bicycle, scooter or taxi) as it's a long walk.

The hotel itself is alright, it has a nice pool and decent decor. I had a nice view of the local land and was at the back of the complex. Unfortunately the niceities stopped here.

One staff member in particular was fairly rude and kept trying to harass me into changing money at the hotel (every time I walked past "Oh hi, do you need to change money yet? I think yes you do?") but the rest were fine.

The restaurant is ordinary. Breakfast is OK (not good/great) and I never saw anyone eat any other meals in there, there are far better options around.
The room itself wouldn't seal up against insects, and if you had a light on at night you'd get them in your room buzzing around. One piece of furniture had something living in it that I had to put outside as I couldn't sleep.
The bed was just hard foam, no inner springs here.
The bathtub creaked and groaned when you stepped in, and felt like it was about to fall down to the floor below (it didn't). The hot water service stopped working once.
Tour companies didn't like coming out of town to pick you up - one arrived on a scooter!

Overall I'd give it 3 stars for quality, but it loses one for sure for its location which is very ordinary.

I would only recommend this to someone who was content hanging around the hotel/pool, relying on the hotel shuttle (which drops you at a pretty useless part of town), and/or part of a mass organised tour.
I wouldn't recommend this place to a friend or family, and I wouldn't stay here again myself.

Room Tip: See if you can get one away from the road, at the back of the block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

The exterior of the hotel was tempting but once I check-into the room, i felt that the furniture is too old and gave me a feeling of dusty too. The room is just nice, come with free internet, balcony, small working desk, small tv too. It has bath tub but doesn't work (can't remember why) and perhaps it is my unit. Room doesn't come with complimentary coffee or water boiler but you can order hot water.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in a Family Room which actually comprised of 2 rooms with a lockable inter-connecting door.- a rarity in Vietnam. Great staff and huge breakfast. I also need to mention the cheap and delicious restaurant next door and the wonderful tailor business that adjoins the restaurant. Enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Marcus C,

Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel.

Thank you very much for your great review. It is our great pleasure to hear that you and your family really enjoyed your stay and your review is great encouragement to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hoi An soon.

Best regards,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at Lotus hotel for 2 nights. If you want a hotel with swimming pool, this one must be the best in Hoi An. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a good location, could walk for shopping. Breakfast was tasty, staff very attentive. The room was comfy and nothing to complain. I think it's worth staying at Lotus hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I stayed here on a university trip and it was a pretty average hotel! It is extremely traditional and love the sense of the look outside but believe the bathroom and furniture are a little too old and the beds a little hard, but I believe there undergoing renovations because some students had new rooms!
Downfalls, I had a rooster calling out from 7am till like 4pm but it wasn't so bad- like I didn't wake up from it!
The doors were used by keys which is the most horrible system especially when you need to lock from the inside. Also the rooms aren't sound proof and you can here every person talking! Little annoying but not so bad! The staff were so helpful and attentive

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The hotel is set on a large property about 3 klm from Hoi An city and a little over 1 klm from the beach which makes it quite central to get about via taxi, which are quite cheap.
The room we stayed in was a Deluxe Suite which was a good size for a couple and was in quite good condition and most importantly; comfortable.
The staff were quite friendly, helpful and courteous.
Overall a positive experience was had at this establishment, and we will be returning for 3-4 nights later in 2012.

Room Tip: Attempt to go for a larger room as the standard rooms are smallish, at the prices a few extra dollar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Dear Pip S,

Warmest Greetings from Hoian Lotus Hotel.

Thank you very much for taking time to post your positive reviews about our hotel. And we much appreciate your high rating on our service.

We are glad to know that you totally enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our room, the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff .

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.8 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#13 of 102 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#30 of 102 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Riverside Hoi An Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Ruby Villa
Hoi An Ruby Villa
#12 of 102 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#21 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a 5-minute drive away from Hoi An Ancient Town as well as Cua Dai Beach, Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa is an elegant resort-style hotel. All rooms have a private balcony offering beautiful views of the swimming pool or the garden to feel the finest touch of hospitality and comfort.With extensive spa facilities, guests can relax with a pampering beauty treatment or a massage at Lotus Spa. Alternatively, indulging yourself with a fresh cocktail at Lotus Bar or enjoy a dip in the pool after a hard day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoian Lotus Hoi An
Hotel Hoian Lotus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.