We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40%OFF &Free Foot Massage
Ranked #58 of 113 Hotels in Hoi An
Texas, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel with friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We really enjoyed Lotus Hotel on our honeymoon vacation. If we had not planned for our trip to Nha Trang with room booked, we definitely stayed more. Room was clean, breakfast was good but restaurant is not cozy, Swimming Pool is very lovely with some statues on the wall. Helpful girls at FO arranged tours for us to Cu Lao Cham island & Marble Mounts with the best service & an acceptable price. We were welcomed on arrival date with beautiful flowers & a bottle of red wine in room, the girls at Reception even said HAPPY HONEYMOON when we arrived. We love this hotel & definitely come back next year.

Room Tip: Ask the staff at FO for help
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank kind_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Adelaide
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights, was booked for me. Ended up being a bit out of town so had to taxi it but only costs a few dollars and heaps of taxis around. Upside it is closer to the beach. Rooms and common areas were great. Staff were helpful and good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank dahenchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Regrettably we booked four nights at this hotel. After two nights my wife and I decided that we'd had enough and checked out, willingly forfeiting our room rates for the last two nights. The rooms were smelly, the staff were disinterested and the restaurant uninviting. Being greeted by the biggest coackroach I have ever seen in my life on returning from the lovely Cua Dai Beach was the last straw. We stayed in hotels throughout Vietnam over the period of a month on a self planned tour and this was the only hotel of the many we stayed at that we would never return to. We loved Hoi An and can't wait to return but I would advise anyone considering the Lotus Hotel to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stev79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed here for a little over a week.
Hotel was well presented and clean, rooms were clean and well presented, the staff extremely helpful. The staff's English was very good as well.
They arranged a day trip for us to Hue which was very enjoyable and good value.
When we decided to stay an extra couple of days they were able to fit us in with a minimum of fuss.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dudster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

This is a charming hotel only too far to walk in the heat. I love to walk when visiting a pretty town for the experience , but this was just a little bit out of the way.the reception staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good. Rooms were good size, but the lighting not so in the bathroom, hard for a contact lens wearer! Just a note the laundry across the road were the best. All in all great. Loved hoi an as it is a quaint small village. Not as much traffic.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Madison48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed here a week and had a family room, which consisted of two rooms with interconnecting doors - perfect! Each room had an ensuite and a balcony. The hotel is very nicely done with a colonial feel to it. The breakfast was the best we had in Vietnam - buffet, which included the best ever pancakes. Postion wise this hotel was really good for a family. We were 2kms from town ($2 cab ride or via the hotel minibus), and 2kms from the beach (easy by bike). Go to the restaurant next door for bikes and laundry (much cheaper than the hotel). There was no in room safe, but the hotel's reception safe is very secure. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Woodhousefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citizen of the world
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

The hotel is a totally beautiful complex near the centre of Hoi An. It is full of trees and shrubs in bloom, which makes it a peaceful and relaxing place to stay. Our room had two balconies, one overlooking the patio and the smaller one overlooking the pool, and unlike the other hotels, there was a small table and chairs on the balcony so that we could just sit there and enjoy the evening :) The hotel is a spa, but the rates are generally higher than average, so we didn't take advantage of any of the massage/beautician services. On the other hand, they have an open-air swimming pool, and they provide the nicest bathrobes I've seen in Vietnam. The surroundings are peaceful and quiet. Breakfasts are delicious. Wireless online access - very good. Now the drawbacks: no kettle [mind you, they do provide the cookies]. Our bathroom has definitely seen better times [the bathtub wasn't cleaned properly when we arrived and the blow-dryer was the most disgusting thing I've ever seen - its previous user had definitely too much hair, and/or used too much conditioner or anything else sticky]. For a night or two, the hotel is good, although I wish they paid more attention to cleanliness standards.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chomskey_on_the_rox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#27 of 113 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort
0.6 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#31 of 113 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#43 of 113 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#27 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a 5-minute drive away from Hoi An Ancient Town as well as Cua Dai Beach, Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa is an elegant resort-style hotel. All rooms have a private balcony offering beautiful views of the swimming pool or the garden to feel the finest touch of hospitality and comfort.With extensive spa facilities, guests can relax with a pampering beauty treatment or a massage at Lotus Spa. Alternatively, indulging yourself with a fresh cocktail at Lotus Bar or enjoy a dip in the pool after a hard day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoian Lotus Hoi An
Hotel Hoian Lotus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing