We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - warm staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Ranked #45 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel - warm staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

This is a charming hotel only too far to walk in the heat. I love to walk when visiting a pretty town for the experience , but this was just a little bit out of the way.the reception staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good. Rooms were good size, but the lighting not so in the bathroom, hard for a contact lens wearer! Just a note the laundry across the road were the best. All in all great. Loved hoi an as it is a quaint small village. Not as much traffic.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    102
    45
    18
    9
See reviews for
41
123
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed here a week and had a family room, which consisted of two rooms with interconnecting doors - perfect! Each room had an ensuite and a balcony. The hotel is very nicely done with a colonial feel to it. The breakfast was the best we had in Vietnam - buffet, which included the best ever pancakes. Postion wise this hotel was really good for a family. We were 2kms from town ($2 cab ride or via the hotel minibus), and 2kms from the beach (easy by bike). Go to the restaurant next door for bikes and laundry (much cheaper than the hotel). There was no in room safe, but the hotel's reception safe is very secure. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citizen of the world
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

The hotel is a totally beautiful complex near the centre of Hoi An. It is full of trees and shrubs in bloom, which makes it a peaceful and relaxing place to stay. Our room had two balconies, one overlooking the patio and the smaller one overlooking the pool, and unlike the other hotels, there was a small table and chairs on the balcony so that we could just sit there and enjoy the evening :) The hotel is a spa, but the rates are generally higher than average, so we didn't take advantage of any of the massage/beautician services. On the other hand, they have an open-air swimming pool, and they provide the nicest bathrobes I've seen in Vietnam. The surroundings are peaceful and quiet. Breakfasts are delicious. Wireless online access - very good. Now the drawbacks: no kettle [mind you, they do provide the cookies]. Our bathroom has definitely seen better times [the bathtub wasn't cleaned properly when we arrived and the blow-dryer was the most disgusting thing I've ever seen - its previous user had definitely too much hair, and/or used too much conditioner or anything else sticky]. For a night or two, the hotel is good, although I wish they paid more attention to cleanliness standards.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Hoi an is a beautiful place, absolutely a gorgeous highlight of Vietnam. We gotta say that we love the Hoian Lotus Hotel a lot . Services are all excellent. Our 3 nights stay there were left lot of unforgettable impression on us.All the hotel staff are so cool , friendly , smiling ( especially the girls at reception ) keep you feel comfortable & make you feel like you were staying at your home. We really love it . We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who makes their way to beautiful ancient Hoian!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

My sister and I stayed in the Lotus Hotel and we were really impressed and had a very enjoyable stay. Our room was spotless and was maintained this way for our entire stay. We were given free bottled water daily and the staff acted as invaluable tour guides, making suggestions on places we should see and experiences we should have during our stay. They took us to an excellent tailor shop, which saved us from being taken for a ride by the many cheaper and less professional 'tailors' that are in the town.

We found the location to be perfect - 15 minute walk into town (or 5 minute ride on the free lotus hotel shuttle bus) and a 30 minute walk to the beach (or free shuttle bus or bike hire). Beautiful gardens, gorgeous swimming pool and delicious buffet breakfast. I couldn't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Nice new hotel, big rooms and bathrooms, but no elevator (70 year old knees don't like 3 flights of stairs), no soap, no hot water, no working electrical plugs in room, no telephone, no, no, no.....................

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Although the hotel sign is written in Vietnamese, most taxi drivers didn't have a problem finding it. A pretty hotel with little bridge over a pond and dark wooden furniture. In general, staff is very pleasant and helpful.

Located 2 km from town, hotel has a free shuttle, but infrequent. About 35,000 dong taxi ride.

Wifi available but does not always work. Must be cautious in shower not to aim shower head towards back edges because not sealed to walls. Rat poop in corridors. Room door can only be locked with room key. No electrical for light at night until key placed in electrical switch. Consequently, unable to see key slot at night to lock or unlock door without a flashlight.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#19 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#21 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a 5-minute drive away from Hoi An Ancient Town as well as Cua Dai Beach, Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa is an elegant resort-style hotel. All rooms have a private balcony offering beautiful views of the swimming pool or the garden to feel the finest touch of hospitality and comfort.With extensive spa facilities, guests can relax with a pampering beauty treatment or a massage at Lotus Spa. Alternatively, indulging yourself with a fresh cocktail at Lotus Bar or enjoy a dip in the pool after a hard day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoian Lotus Hoi An
Hotel Hoian Lotus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.