We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cooking class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herbs And Spices Restaurant

Herbs And Spices Restaurant
2/6 le Loi Str, Hoi An, Vietnam
0510 3936 886
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 406 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Vietnamese, International, Asian fusion
Good for: Special occasions
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great cooking class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

They offer a shorter version of the cooking class. 2 1/2 hours plus one hour market tour (must be booked in addition to school and costs only VND 30,000 a piece but it is a MUST as you get a much better understanding of the ingredients used in the Vietnamese kitchen).

Nice and friendly staff. Clean kitchen and very tasty food!

We brought our kids (8 and 10) and they also loved it.

Go for it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We came along for the cooking class. Very accommodating with our time frame, Son was fun and we really enjoyed getting a more rounded experience than other cooking classes we have tried in Asia. Food was super too

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great cooking class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Lovely cooking class. Maximum of 8 people! We really enjoyed it! The sea bass on banana leaves is great! You can eat at the little menu restaurant to test it, they belong together!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great cooking class and dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had such a fun evening, shopping in the market for fresh ingredients and then cooking with Mr Tan and the very helpful and quirky Jamie. The food was amazing (great sea bass in banana leaves and amazing spring rolls) thanks Jamie and Mr Tan :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Colin-Gold Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was the best dinner ever! well almost, as we cooked it ourselves with the supervision of Son the owner, who taught us how to prepare and cook traditional Vietnamese food. even my wife(who normally sends me off to do these things) chipped in and loved it and will be back for more lessons, yahoo !. Thanks mate for your hospitality.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herbs And Spices Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Herbs And Spices Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herbs And Spices Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.