We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samurai Kitchen

Samurai Kitchen
09 Tieu La st, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
+84 122 850 4627
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 406 Restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: We have now reopened in new premises near Hoi An Market - welcome to Samurai Kitchen v2. Our concept is to introduce home-style cooking and dishes in the way they are prepared and served in Japanese homes. We apologize, but we are not yet able to offer Sushi and Sashimi.With only 5 tables, we recommend reservations to avoid disappointment.
Restaurant details
Description: We have now reopened in new premises near Hoi An Market - welcome to Samurai Kitchen v2. Our concept is to introduce home-style cooking and dishes in the way they are prepared and served in Japanese homes. We apologize, but we are not yet able to offer Sushi and Sashimi.With only 5 tables, we recommend reservations to avoid disappointment.
Tuy Hoa, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great food, excellent service. One of the waitresses taught us to make origami cranes after dinner. We live in Vietnam and enjoyed a break from Vietnamese food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place and a great guy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have eaten here three times and love the concept and the food.

The guy who runs this restaurant is cool, relaxed and explains the menu in great detail if you ask. The waitresses are great and the atmosphere is relaxed.

The food is traditional Japanese and the specials change regularly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, null, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Japanese Restaurant in Hoian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The restaurant is ideal for people who wanted to eat Japanese food in Hoi An.
You can eat delicious Japanese Food, for example, Tonkatsu, Tori kara Age.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a wonderful Samurai Kitchen !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The first time I went to Samurai Kitchen, I were surprised at the greatness of japanese foods, friendly staff and so on. I am always feeling well when I came here because the owner is very kind and humor. My stress disappeared when I begin talking with him about japanese culture, interesting thing in japan. Furthemore, I like his japanese foods such as Tonkatsu, Katsudon, tenpura, karage and so on. I like all foods of Samurai Kitchen. If you came to Hoi An, please enjoy it at least once. I think you want to come there more and more times.Have a good trip!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I love this retaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I tried Tempura at a normal restaurant. At that time, I thought it's not delicous at all. But how nice it was when I had Tempura at Samurai kitchen.. It was very delicious.

You should come to enjoy Tempura and another Japanese dishes here!!! I highly recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samurai Kitchen also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Samurai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samurai Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.