We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Greenlife by Lois & Neil” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Green Life Homestay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hoi An Green Life Homestay to your Saves list
Hoi An Green Life Homestay
20 Ly Thai To, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% OFF room rate
Ranked #8 of 111 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our stay at Greenlife by Lois & Neil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Green Life in Hoi An about a month ago and found it an extremely pleasant and accomodating hotel; the large room we had was carefully and pleasingly designed and was appropriate for either a hotel-type visit (as ours was) or a longer self-catering one. There were a couple of technical problems (e.g. with hot water) at the beginning of our stay, but the kindly Mr. Dung made all the necessary repairs/adjustments very very promptly and we had no further problems. He and the staff were very helpful and answered our many questions. The hotel is situated very conveniently halfway between the lovely town of Hoi An and the beautiful beaches in the other direction. The walk into town is no more than a comfortable 20 minutes and they provided bicycles for a 15 to 20 minute ride to the beach (depending on your age and strength--we are seniors!); they even lent us plastic raincoats at one point! The breakfasts were hearty and delicious--and they were sometimes western food and sometimes Vietnamese, though they accomodated me once when I had some gut issues by giving me a special breakfast. On nice days, breakfast on the terrace was a special treat - with a view of rice paddies, birds, etc.
Mr. Dung collected us at the airport and also drove us to our hotel in Hue at the end of our stay, for very reasonable fees; in fact, he even paid a bribe extorted at a road check (for no good reason) to get us to our destination, and was extremely reluctant even to accept partial repayment from us. We highly recommend Greenlife for travellers in Vietnam.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, overlooking the rice paddy, if you want a quiet experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
76
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed there for a few nights and very much enjoyed it.
It's perfectly located a few minutes biking from the touristic Old city center, so it's calm and the view on the rice fields is beautiful. Everybody was very nice. The hotel provides good bikes, there's a great vegetarian place next to it and the hotel also has the possibility of ordering take away from the delicious Orivy restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I enjoyed every minute of my stay. The view over the rice paddies from my spacious room, the excellent, every day changing menue for breakfast and most of all the warm welcome of the host, the dung familiy made my stay the most memorable during my trip to Vietnam. I will definitely go back and stay there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: rooms to the back have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Green Life Homestay is a beautiful small hotel in a quite street on a short walking distance to the centre of Hoi An. The rooms are very spacious with all the comfort you might need. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast all you can desire. Breakfast is served is on the top floor terrace with a beautiful view on the rice fields. Free bikes are available for your trip to the beach or to bike around in the surrounding of Hoi An. Really nothing to complain! I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I guess the reason why my wife and I loved Hoi An so much is mostly due to this nice homestay! Let's start off with the room... Its spacious and comfortable. Then, there are the awesome authentic Vietnamese breakfasts! We stayed there for 3 nights and we had different breakfast items everyday! From white rose to My Quang to Pho... Simply amazing! Then, the staff... They are friendly, polite, helpful, and accommodating! We've booked a private car to go to the Danang airport for 830am, but unfortunately, the car didn't show up... We were worried for abit, then the owner had decided to take us to airport himself... We appreciate this very much!!! Thank you for making our stay so memorable!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed in a rice paddies view room in Green Life Homestay for 3 nights late in December. A large stylish room, more like studio, with great views and all facilities as tea making, internet, TV etc. Very quite to sleep at night. Great balcony to enjoy the rice fields, birds, people working in the fields. Bed is very large and comfortable. Hotel team is very friendly, smiling and service minded - made a special soup for me when I had stomach problems. Very close to the city center - just 8-10 minutes walking. And all that for very cheap prices! We highly recommend this homestay to everybody and certainly stay her again next time in HoiAn.

Room Tip: Rice paddies view room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

On our 6 week Vietnam travel with our 10 month old son, this was the best place we stayed. Very kind and friendly staff, exelent traditional vietnamese food for breakfast, welldesigned spacious rooms with bathtub and countryside view from balcony. Great located just a 10 minuttes walk from touristet and busy central Hoi An. This was definately the best Home away from Home.

Room Tip: Book a room that face the countryside and not the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoi An Green Life Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Green Life Homestay

Address: 20 Ly Thai To, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Live love relax greenlife' * Hoi An Green Life Homestay is a lovely boutique property in Hoi An, a few steps to the centre of the ancient town.The large open-plan rooms are upscale, tastefully decorated, modern, bright, comfortable and quiet. The back rooms have floor-to-ceiling glass doors that open onto a private balcony overlooking lush rice fields with hazy mountains shimmering on the distant horizon. Hoi An Green Life Homestay is a unique gem in a safe place where visitors will feel at home to explore the UNESCO old town. To be able to watch water buffaloes lazily grazing below or local families preparing their rice fields from the balcony is a unique Hoi An experience in itself. The rooftop is a beautiful open air terrace with amazing views. Hoi An Ancient Town, and several local markets are within walking distance as are the wonderful restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hoi An Green Life Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Green Life Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.