We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hoi An Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoi An Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   01 Cua Dai | QuangNam, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We enjoyed staying here! Good sized rooms (river view villa) with terrific balcony overlooking both pool and river, with palm trees thrown in. River views were both relaxing and interesting with various craft making their way to and fro. The resort is sandwiched between the beach and the river which run parallel to each other. Both are close and both are charming. Nice beach for swimming and lazing about. Great staff and very keen to please, fabulous breakfasts, candles floating on the river to delight guests at the evening meal. Food at dinner (and the wine list) were fairly ordinary, and this is the hotel's only shortcoming, but there are heaps of interesting little restaurants nearby costing next to nothing but with flavours to die for. Many shuttles into Hoi An but its a good walk or cheap by taxi, so a convenient place to stay and have the best of both worlds. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Definitely choose river view - ocean view rooms face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    290
    91
    29
    12
See reviews for
146
312
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lechlade
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in the Hoi An Beach Resort. The River Villas are definitely the rooms to go for. The Beach Villas are across the road from the beach and would be noisy from the traffic.
The rooms are OK but basic. The furniture on the patio is just stupid as the chairs are uncomfortable and near impossible to get in and out of. In the room the beds are ROCK HARD !! They are genuinely uncomfortable.
The bathroom is OK but again nothing special and with a hair dryer that has come from the 1980's.
The breakfast was OK but again pretty basic, however the view of the river from the restaurant (where breakfast is served) is lovely. Talking of the restaurant... Do not bother eating in the evening as the food is truly terrible.
The check-in was functional rather than pleasant and the staff seemed to be "working" rather than caring for their customers... Which is strange because everywhere else in Vietnam we visited the "workers" were as happy and attentive to the needs of their customers as I have seen anyway in the world.
The location is good... Just over the road from a lovely beach (the hotel has a private section) and the shuttle bus takes 20 minutes to go into the town centre. However the shuttle bus times could be more frequent as there are some times of the day where it does not leave within a 2 hour gap... Really the shuttle bus should simply be on a permanent loop if the hotel wants to be classed as Good rather the just OK.
All-in-all, not an unpleasant visit but equally not a great visit... Average is about right.... and thankfully I will not have to lie on that rock hard bed again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just checked out of the Hoi An Beach Resort after an 8 day stay there. We had a river view villa room 65m2 area. The view out of the room from the balcony to the river was very nice and it was good to relax and watch the fishermen and boats go by. Anh on reception spoke very good English and she was very very helpful and always smiling. Our room was spacious with the most enormous bed. All was ok in the room but things are becoming a bit dated compared to other hotels of the same price. Breakfast was a very good buffet selection and I particularly liked the fresh Pho. The two pools are nice and clean with towels provided. The beach is the same. The hotel appears to have an odd policy on selling drinks at the pool and beach though. In 8 days we were not offered drinks once by staff - I like it like that as I bought my own from local shops much cheaper. There are lovely little bars and restaurants right at the side of the hotel that are embarrassingly cheap. The grasshopper doesn't look much but believe me it's busy for a reason! The shuttle bus into Hoi An was a very good feature which gives you the benefit of a beach front hotel with free travel to hustle of the town. A quick mention that hoi an is the best place we've visited in Vietnam so far. It is beautiful and has plenty to do. All in, we enjoyed our stay at the Hoi An Beach Resort very much.

Room Tip: River view every time and check the view before you take the room as some are more obscured than oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mr Richyplops,
Best greetings from Hoian Beach Resort!
Thank you very much for choosing our resort to stay your vacation in Hoi An Beach Resort
It’s our privilege to have you stay with us. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay at out resort, and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your comment that is an valuable idea are being considered for next plan.

We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Many thanks and best regards,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

DINING ROOM - There are no smoking rules in the hotel. There was an European gentleman smoking a pipe next to our table, so when I complained to the waiter,I was informed that smoking is free everywhere in the hotel including the dining room.
The food is good at a reasonable price.
BEDROOM -The mattress is ultra firm, so it is very uncomfortable for an average person.
STAFF - Very friendly and polite. Prompt response from housekeeping.

Room Tip: There are no smoking rules in the hotel. There was an European gentleman smoking a pipe next to our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mr Riba,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach resort.
On behalf of the Management, I am so sorry to hear that these two things that you would like to send to us made you unpleased during your stay..Thank you so much for your comment that is an valuable idea are being considered for the year of 2012. I really respect your comment on tripadvisor because it is a sincere advice for us
We hope that Hoi An Beach resort will be a memorable destination on your trip
Looking forward to welcoming back you to our resort so that you can see our quality of facilities as well as service going up
Respectfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is an absolutely fabulous hotel situated between the sea and the river. It was wonderful to eat breakfast sitting on the terrace overlooking the river. A great bonus was that the restaurant served Western food as well as Vietnamese if you fancied a change.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mr Babs,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Beach Resort . Our team have tried to work hard to ensure our resort looks more charmingful, beautiful in meeting guest expectation.We wish that Hoian Beach Resort is always an ideal destination for you and many guests
Looking forward to welcoming back to our resort

Respecfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram /Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The location and greeting on arrival was great. Wasn't sure about the room on arrival as it looked a bit sparse. However after relaxing into it, it was great. The bed was comfortable and very easy to sleep. Breakfast was ok and the staff were friendly. The towels were very small in the room and this was silly as the pool ones which are used for a short time were very large. Beach was lovely and Sun Beds ok but they are mostly in the shade which depends on your needs.After the city this was a pleasant way to recharge batteries.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back overlooking the river are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mr Montgomery,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Beach Resort . Our team have tried to work hard to ensure our resort looks more charmingful, beautiful in meeting guest expectation.We wish that Hoian Beach Resort is always an ideal destination for you and many guests
Looking forward to welcoming back to our resort

Respecfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram /ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great location in between the river and the beach. Had a beautiful river room which was excellent except for wardrobe space which was very limited as we had clothes for a three week vacation and wardrobe space for about two dresses but everything else was fantastic. Staff were outstanding all round, breakfast was excellent and the rooms and pool area were all great too! Don't be put off by the road in front which you have to cross to get to the beach as it is not as busy as some reports would have you believe, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Ms Angelinabombina,
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Beach Resort . Our team have tried to work hard to ensure our resort looks more charmingful, beautiful in meeting guest expectation.We wish that Hoian Beach Resort is always an ideal destination for you and many guests
Looking forward to welcoming back to our resort

Respecfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram /Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Beach Resort

Address: 01 Cua Dai | QuangNam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Beach Resort is a four-star resort situated between the romantic De Vong river and famous Cua Dai Beach. It consists of luxurious old Vietnamese-style houses and villa rooms. It is recognized kilometers from the historic town of Hoi An. 35 km (a 45 minute drive) from Danang International Airport and railway station.In its day the principal trading port for the whole of central Vietnam, Hoi An has long been proud of its reputation for gracious hospitality. We are dedicated to continuing this tradition today in our new and luxurious beach resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Hoi Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.