We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hoi An Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hoi An Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   01 Cua Dai | QuangNam, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Villas are beautiful, we had a bamboo roof and a view of the sea. Floating candles on the river each evening, easy access to town in inexpensive cab or hotel shuttle bus, private beach in a gorgeous spot. Room service very good and staff and delightful. Fitness centre and spa lovely, two pools are in lovely locations, lit up and night with views of the river, a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: The villas are more expensive but worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Mr Lulu,
Best greetings from Hoian Beach Resort!
Thank you very much for choosing our resort to stay your vacation in Hoi An Beach Resort
It’s our privilege to have you stay with us. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at out resort, and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your good comment that is an valuable idea , motivation for the Management and staffs.We have just received Congratulations on recognition of excellent performance recent of Hoi An Beach Resort as a winner of the Booking.com. We are taking great pride in this prestigious award — and that we're ready to share the good news with travellers worldwide
We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Many thanks and best regards,
Le Thi Thanh Tram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    357
    109
    38
    13
See reviews for
187
399
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Hoi An Beach Resort in October. It was supposed to be the start of the wet season but we had fine sunny weather which always hepls when on the beach! The hotel itself was very good. Our beach view villa room was spacious and recently renovated. A large balcony overlooked the beach. Breakfast was fine - the usual egg station, Vietnamese soup and hot bane marie selections. Staff were friendly and well trained and the restaurant serves good Vietnamese standards in its beautiful riverside setting. Whilst we mainly ate in town one evening meal in the restaurant is worth it for the setting alone!
The shuttle bus is fine for travelling to the town but most of the time taxis will suit your schedule better. They are all metered and inexpensive.

Room Tip: Upstairs villas with beach or river views are the pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Mr Peter V,
To make you and many guests pleased and enjoy your stay in our resort is the big proud for the Management and the staffs .We will keep on improving more and more so that we can meet your highest expectation next time
We hope that Hoi An Beach resort will be a memorable destination on your trip
Looking forward to welcoming back you to our resort
Yours sincerely,
Le Thi Thanh Tram /Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Loved the rooms and the location of Hoi An Beach resort. A good breakfast was served everyday and excellent service by the staff who I found very helpful. My only disappointment was there was no lantern show at the restaurant the night we had dinner there, as was promised. Maybe cause there weren't a lot of people dining, I'm not sure. The pool was great and very clean, and the sheets and beds all high standard. We'd visit again

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Mr Katt B,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Beach Resort . Our team have tried to work hard to ensure our resort looks more charmingful, beautiful in meeting guest expectation.I am sorry to hear that there was no lantern show on that night due to objective reason so you did not have a chance to see and enjoy romantic show.
We wish that Hoian Beach Resort is always an ideal destination for you and many guests
Looking forward to welcoming back to our resort
Respecfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

During our recent visit to Vietnam our stay in Hoi An beach resort was very enjoyable. Lovely hotel and great location and we had a good room too. It was a nice big room. The restaurant staff were nice and friendly and a good spread for breakfast.. Had lunch and dinner manily in the town and there are some lovely restaurants in town. The shuttle service was very handy to and from the town and very punctul too. In the night the river was a lovely sight with all the floating lanterns. Found the reception staff rather stiff and unfriendly!! Apart from that we had a great time in this hotel.

Room Tip: always ask for a river facing room, very relaxing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Mr Enoka F,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
Thank you so much for your sincere comment which is so useful and neccesary to be better in serving guests as well as the trainning staffs about customer care, guest`s needs and hospitality. .On behalf of the Management, I would like to say sorry for inconvenience caused you and we hope that this will not happen again to you and other guests
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoian Beach resort so that you can see our service improved..
Best regards
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We booked our accommodation over the net and found this resort to be excellent quality for AUD$65 per night. Having stayed in Hoi An before, I knew how hot it could be and decided we should have a pool and be close to the beach this time. We booked a riverview room for 4 nights, but as these were being upgraded we ended up in a Beach View villa. This was a beautiful room with a huge bathroom and a huge bed. There was a bit of road noise but not enough to bother us ( the windows are double glazed).

The staff were great and very hospitable. Breakfast was varied and good quality.....

We virtually lived at the pool most days and then caught the shuttle into town for dinner. A taxi back was about $5 if you walked up to the Hoi An resort ( in the centre of town) and got the hotel to call it. One highlight for dinner was Miss Ly's- great service and some of the best food we found in Vietnam.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Mr Kaeri,
Thank you very much for choosing our resort to stay your vacation in Hoi An Beach Resort
It’s our privilege to have you stay with us. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at out resort, and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your good comment that is an valuable idea , motivation for the Management and staffs.We have just received Congratulations on recognition of excellent performance recent of Hoi An Beach Resort as a winner of the Booking.com. We are taking great pride in this prestigious award — and that we're ready to share the good news with travellers worldwide
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Yours sincerely,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Location; right on river with easy road crossing to resort managed beach. Great bodysurfing on the day we arrived.
Rooms and staff both very good.
One pool is smaller and has some major cracks in paving which is surprising given quality of remainder of hotel. Other pool near convention centre was larger and more pleasant. Both pools are right on the river as is the restaurant.

Free Shuttle or $4 taxi ride to Hoi An

Recommended

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Mr Kneeseko,
Best greetings from Hoian Beach Resort!
Thank you very much for choosing our resort to stay your vacation in Hoi An Beach Resort
It’s our privilege to have you stay with us. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay at out resort, and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your comment that is an valuable idea are being considered for next plan.
We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Respectfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed there for one night at the end of September. It was a pleasant stay. We were in a Riverview Villa, which had a beautiful view of the river and even though it rained much of the first day we were there, it was still very beautiful. I would recommend the river view over the beach view, as the beach view has a road between the room and the beach. I think someone else has already mentioned this.

The room was nice, roomy and clean with a set of double doors opening up onto a small balcony. We were on the ground floor, so we could walk out to a pathway that led to the restaurant for the breakfast buffet. Bed was comfortable with nice linens. AC was powerful and new. LCD TV with HBO, Cinemax, CNN and a variety of other international channels as well as local TV. The huge bathroom had a tub and a separate shower stall. The toilet had a bidet seat which was a bit old, but worked well.

Breakfast buffet was ok, but a bit plain compared to many other comparable hotels in the area. Right down the street from the Resort is a strip of family owned restaurants right on the beach serving up fresh seafood. We had dinner at one of them (called Man) and it was great. Always nice to have fresh seafood on the beachfront.

We swam at the resort's private beach and one of the two pools on site. Both areas had towels and umbrellas on hand and attendants to help if you needed anything.

Overall, while it was a short stay, it was a good one. Staff were very nice, with easy smiles and always willing to help. I would recommend it to friends. A nice 3-4 star experience.

Room Tip: Riverview is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Mr Nhan N,
Warmst greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
We greatly appreciate your valuable comment .This proves that Hoi An Beach Resort has received many awards in the travel industry as well as hotel of the prestigious organizations in the world. It's inclued the Excellence Award of Tripadvisor.com network. This is the world's largest travel information and forums network. The poll for award is hold annually with the vote of millions of tourists from around the world. Hoi An Beach Resort is chosen from a list of 93 hotels as the standard from one to five stars that have been nominated on Tripadvisor.com network.We are taking great pride in this prestigious award — and that we're ready to share the good news with travellers worldwide!
We hope that Hoi An Beach resort will be a memorable destination on your trip
Respectfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Beach Resort

Address: 01 Cua Dai | QuangNam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#23 Family Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Beach Resort is a four-star resort situated between the romantic De Vong river and famous Cua Dai Beach. It consists of luxurious old Vietnamese-style houses and villa rooms. It is recognized kilometers from the historic town of Hoi An. 35 km (a 45 minute drive) from Danang International Airport and railway station.In its day the principal trading port for the whole of central Vietnam, Hoi An has long been proud of its reputation for gracious hospitality. We are dedicated to continuing this tradition today in our new and luxurious beach resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Hoi Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.