We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property and fantastic location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hoi An Hotel to your Saves list
Hoi An Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Tran Hung Dao St., Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
San Francisco
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful property and fantastic location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Thank goodness for Hoi An Hotel. After a disastrous stay at a nearby hotel, we found a last second availability here and omg, it was such a welcome change.

Exquisite property with beautiful landscaping and design., Plus, one of the best pool areas we've seen in all of Vietnam. Staff is very professional and the hotel is like a tranquil oasis away from the busy old quarter of Hoi An, which is right next to it. In terms of high-end places that are conveniently located, I don't think you can beat it (there are great places near Cua Dai beach, but that's about 4km away from the town center and quite inconvenient to go back and forth.

There's a free shuttle that takes you to Cua Dai Beach (to its sister hotel, the Hoi An Beach Resort), which was very nice.

Generally, I think this place is significantly more expensive, but we got a fantastic deal based on our last minute purchase (with lots of rooms still available ... one of the benefits of travelling during the shoulder months).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    398
    117
    36
    13
See reviews for
131
393
65
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011 via mobile

Excellently located next to the old Hoi An and nice looking hotel. Service was poor and the breakfast just ok. Very difficult to sleep in the very hard bed with poor pillows. Worst hotel we encountered in Vietnam.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehuykhang, General Manager at Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Rayandchri,

Warm Greating from Sunny Hoi An,

It was regret to receive this comment from you about the hotel's service, hard bed and poor pillows. We will pay more attention to the service at the poor quality is not our usual standard.

Regarding to the hard bed & pillows, I am not sure the room you had stayed with, but in fact, we are trying in the few rooms with the new product of natural rubber mattress, that is good for the health. these sample may cause to the hard bed as you mentioned. we will consider again for this investment.

One again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming back to see the improving of the hotel in near future.

Kind regards,


Le Huy Khang/Mr.
General Manager/ Hoi An Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

This was our favourite hotel when we were in Vietnam. The rooms were very nice, and very clean. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The pool was awesome. The hotel was so close to everything. When we return to Hoi An we will definately stay here again, loved the atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehuykhang, General Manager at Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear Danica Louise,

Warm Greating from Hoi An Hotel,

Thank you very much for your high rating for the hotel services. Hope this comment is useful to the travellers. We will work hard to ensure that your stay with us in future will be a fabulous and memorable experience.

One again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Le Huy Khang/ Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla, Australia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Hoi An Historic Hotel we enjoyed very much. The place was very spacious and the relaxing area (swimming pool) was well equiped and used by many people. The room we had was big enough but we were on the top floor (3rd) and had to climb stairs to get there which was a chore after one has walked all day in the hot and humid weather but overall it was good. Staff were friendly and breakfast was OK. I do note that there were a bunch of German tourists who played up poolside till late and the noise they made reverberated around the all the rooms keeping us awake. But hey we were on on holidays.

Room Tip: not sure if all the rooms had pool frontage, if you don't like noisy people ask for one away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, General Manager at Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Dear Mr. JSVx,

Warm Greating from Sunny Hoi An,

Thank you very much for your comments. We do hope this will be useful for the travellers as we are trying our best to provide to our distinguished customers the green hotel invironment.

Regarding to the stairs issue, we are located in the protected area of World heritage site of Hoi An Old Town. We have no right to build the high-rise buiding with the elevator. Climbing to 3rd floors some time is hard for you, then it is a reason why our Spa treatments always availble for you to refresh your mine & body.

One gain, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distance future.

Kind regards


Le Huy Khang/ Mr
Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

sister 2 - this is a great hotel, the location gives you great acccess to the city tailors and restaurants. A few blocks walk and you are at the market. The room fit out is comfortable, although I haven't quite understood the opaque glass used on bathroom doors. The grounds are lovely, breakfast great. This is a slick operation that churns the tourists through without being clinical.
Hoi An is remarkable and well worth the trip.

sister 1- I enjoyed it here. the grounds are beautiful. For me the bed was very good. the breakfast was great and they also make expresso on site which is one of my creature comforts, although I do enjoy the local coffee. Sister b2 has commented on the opaque bathroom doors- my comment is about the height of the bath- bit difficult to get in and out! This was v pleasant time. One tip, do look up Streets restaurant, which helps train disadvataged people in hospitality. Not only good cause but FANTASTIC food.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Distinguished guests,

Warmest greetings from Hoian Hotel .
Thank you very much for your stay in Hoian Hotel and good comment in Tripadvisor .

According to your comment about the height of bathtub and opaque of bathtub glass , we will find solution to solve this problem to be more perfect .

We do hope that you will have more satisfaction with our product when you will come back to stay with us in near future .

Once more again , thank you very much for your being our customer .

Best regards ,

Ngoc Lan Ms
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is a good hotel located in the centre of Hoi An City. Just 5 minutes walk to Ancient town. Close to everything. Good restaurants are nearby. Nice rooms with balcony. About 30 minutes taxi ride from Danag Airport and the cost is about VND400,000 (USD20). Swimming pool is pretty good. Service of staff is average. The variety of breakfast is limited and a number of flies were noted flying over the foods. Also, be prepared to meet the mosquitos in the hotel room. Anyway, it's almost the only choice if you need a hotel centrally located in the city.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear Valued guest ,

Warmest greetings from Hoian Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to your comment in Tripadvisor .We will record it and have to improve quality of Breakfast as well as service of staff .Besides that ,we have to pay attention more to solve problem of mosquito in the room although we have had schedule of pest control to work timely but this problem still happen because surrounding Hotel is green garden .

We do wish that we are very happy and honoured to serve you again in Hoian Hotel in near future with more perfect service .

Best regards ,
Ngoc Lan Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Greeted by name as we stepped out of the taxi (they check the luggage tags 1st), our personal valet escorted us to the front desk, offered us a beverage while we checked in, and then walked us to our room. She quickly walked through the amenities, offered us her card in case we needed any additional services, and then politely excused her self. The entire stay was as excellent as the 1st 15 minutes. The room amenities and furnishings were immaculate, and room size (approx 500 sq ft) was very comfortable. Don't miss the night time view out of the bathtub, quite impressive. The breakfast buffet, though pricey, is well worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear Valued guest ,

Warmest greetings from Hoian Hotel .We would like to express our thankfulness to you when you have chosen Hoian Hotel in your vacation as well as your good comment about our Hotel

We have to continue improving our services more and more better to meet any requirement of guest .

We do wish that we will have other chance to serve you again in Hoian Hotel .

Once more again , thank you very much for your being our customer .


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoi An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Hotel

Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao St., Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.