We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond my wildest expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beyond my wildest expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

We arrived here after having stayed in one of the worst places EVER - luckily they don't exist on here so you are all safe especially if you stay at Hoi An Pacific!!
This really made our holiday in Hoi An we even extended our stay for a few extra days because it was so fantastic. It is situated half way between the sea and town - closer to town. They have a free shuttle service to town and the beach, we even got a free ride to a local restaurant where they dropped us off and picked us up when ready - Went beyond our expectations! The Pool is clean and has a pool attendant to ensure you are safe while not making you feel like they are even there, all the staff were friendly and wanting to keep us happy. We were first taken to a room that someone had smoked in and without any hesitation we were moved and I think upgraded... Their restaurant has a local dance troup who do a show for you every evening - was good to see but would have been better had the dancers want to do it but I don't blame them when there were more staff than guests that evening. Food was brilliant making this place stand out in my memory of Hoi An

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    350
    133
    45
    39
See reviews for
145
381
88
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights and could not fault the place. We travelled with two yound adults (19 and 21) and a 7 year old in two rooms. As we were staying a while we booked the larger - pool view rooms. I would recommend this! Our rooms were at the back of the resort and we had no issues with noise and they were clean and comfortable. Everything worked perfectely, staff were friendly and helpful. Included breakfast was very good - but one night we eat at the restuarant (and watched the Cham dancing demonstration ....which we found cringe-worthy) and the meal was edible but definately the least enjoyable meal we had for the entire trip. Location was a little out of town which was fine. The free shuttle bus worked well and if the times didn't suit it was only a $1 cab fare to/from town.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

rooms are excellent, comfy and nicely decorated, views to garden etc, restaurant is ok, breakfast is average western style

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

Though this is a little distance from the old town, we found it quite a nice place to stay. Terrific spa where my friend and I indulged in the Bliss Package....2.5 hours for something like USD65. Rooms were comfortable and service good. They have some old rickety bikes for use by guests but don't count on the brakes!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

This friendly hotel is small and cosy. Laura at front desk went out of her way to suggest things to do and places to visit, even how to fit in an extra trip on way to airport the most economically - a bonus for us. The duty manager was very helpful when our tour guide didn't turn up. The shuttle bus was regular and on time, nice drivers. When it wasn't available, they called a taxi for us which was free. The breakfast was very good and the dinner also. Our favorite dinner was at the small family restaurant next door but one, La Vien Rose, which had great food and prices, and very quiet. The spa was really relaxing and the ladies there very nice. Mai did a great job with foot peeling. The pool is not large but in a beautiful garden, and very pretty. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang, Laos
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

I should have been holidaying in Hoi An with my wife and young son, but unfortunately they were delayed. Instead, I explored this beautiful city on my own with lots of helpful tips and advice from the hotel staff. From reception to restaurant staff, housekeeping to laundry, suitcases to spa, nothing ever seemed too much trouble and I was always greeted with a smile. The hotel may not be the most modern in town but it was clean, comfortable, and plenty big enough for me (and my family had they been there). The lack of variety at the breakfast buffet would be my only criticism of this hotel. It is located in easy walking distance of the ancient town, with plenty of the usual distractions along the way. A special thanks to Nhung and Thoa for showing me the delights of Hoi An food.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed at Hoi An Pacific Hotel for a couple of nights in December of 2010 and we had a great time. The hotel is a bit further away from the city centre (about 3km) but we actually enjoyed walking a bit... Upon check-in we found that our room had no wi-fi service and so we asked for a different room which the hotel staff (Cathy) did right away. They were great - always greeted us in the morning and helped with all questions we had. The pool is a bit on the small side but it was sufficient for us at this time of year (there weren't too many visitors). The hotel also has a complimentary shuttle service which drives you to the city or the beach at certain times - we took advantages of that sometimes.
Further, on the way to town (on Cua Dai Street - main street), there is a great silk store called Au A - Europe Asia where I had two silk dresses made. We had some great conversations with the girls that worked there. The dresses were done in a timely manner and I am very happy with them.
Also, right across from the Hoi An Pacific, there is a great little restaurant owned by an older lady. We had drinks there every night - she was fantastic and was so happy to see us every night and always gave us some goodies to try at no charge (peanuts, chips, coffee, etc.) - check it out if you get a chance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa

Address: 321 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa – a four star deluxe hotel which provides exceptional facilities and services with efficiency, comfort, security and value for money. Ideally located between the Beach and Hoian Ancient Town, the Hotel provides transportation, available from morning until evening, to enjoy a private beach space or discover the old town charms.With 96 rooms superbly appointed rooms and Villas, the hotel provides you with an excellent and affordable accommodation. All rooms are harmoniously decorated in a subtle combination of an old and modern style. Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa is designed to provide comfort and style with personalized service and convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.