We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect massage at this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Napa Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The perfect massage at this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

The spa manager at Hoi An Pacific Hotel, Mai, gave me the best massage of my life. I live in California's Napa Valley, which has many fabulous spas, but none can equal the massage that Mai gave me yesterday. Mai understood exactly what I wanted and executed the massage perfectly, with just the right pressure and focus. The spa is very attractive, with marble and granite showers, and all the staff were extremely professional and friendly. I also had an excellent manicure and felt very pampered...much needed during a month-long trip through Southeast Asia.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    350
    131
    45
    39
See reviews for
145
380
88
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

The massages at Hoi An Pacific Spa are the best by far that I have ever had. Mai, the spa manager, and Vanh, one of the masseuses, gave me my massage and it was absolutely incredible. Both Mai and Vanh have a very good command of English and are gracious and warm. I had the pressure point massage and both Mai and Vanh were great at finding the spots where I was hurting and working out the knots. They combine long strokes with direct pressure with the perfect pace and strength. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Just got back from 12 days in Vietnam with the wife and our 24 year old daughter. Chose this place based on Tripadvisor reviews. We are glad we stayed there. Rooms were huge. Breakfasts were good. We took their advice on tailor just to save the time of wandering in and out of shops, but probably should have looked around a bit.
Taxi is so cheap to and from town.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

Great hotel, had a brilliant room/villa, service was excellent couldnt do enough for you. Food was good, location was handy, didnt want to leave. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

As Both a business and leisure traveller since 1964 and now retirees we have experienced some fine hotels and resorts over the years.

Something we immediately sensed was refreshingly different at HOI AN
PACIFIC HOTEL..The sincere greetings on our arrival.the equally genuine warm smiles,together with an ongoing interest in our welbeing at all times.

The staff spoke warmly La Thanh ( John ) General Manager, as a caring and most considerate manager, Mai Spa Manager is as good as it get's as a masseur.

Additionally,another guest leaked to a one of the staff that my birthday is October 11. Well a birthday cake,a bunch of roses and 2 beautiful silk lanterns with my name together with my wife Dorothy;s names embroidered on each lantern.
The charm of Hoi An and the fine hotel ensured our stay extended to 22 nights.
Consequently we shall return next year and have no hesitation recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

The hotel was fantastic, the first contact was whit the director, she's name is Tam, very fantastic and carefully person, she hope us for the best jurney in Hoi An, ask her for excursion or for any problem, she will have always the best suggest for you.
the room was nice, clean and confortable, very large room, "we was in a delux".
Good breakfast in the morning, whit all kind of food.... wery sweet people inside the hotel, at spa at swimingpool....
I want come back soon to join again these special place.
But remember as for Tam, the director!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for four nights. We booked a villa at AUD 45 p/n.
It was great value. The Villa was a good size, had modern shower and toilet, comfortable bed, clean linen and towels.
The pool is lovely, and there are plenty of staff on hand to take drink and food orders poolside.
In literal terms the buffet breakfast was good, but not sensational. At $45 p/n it was excellent value.
There are restaurants across the road and next door also.
There are tailor shops and book shops within a couple of minutes walk.
I visited the spa/massage parlour every day. The staff are professional and the facilities are clean. Do understand that the staff will try and entice you in for a spa treatment every time you walk past, this did become a bit annoying.
You can walk to the old quarter in 15 mins or you can catch a cab for about USD $2.
Free WiFi and Internet.
All in all I found this hotel to be very good value and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa

Address: 321 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa – a four star deluxe hotel which provides exceptional facilities and services with efficiency, comfort, security and value for money. Ideally located between the Beach and Hoian Ancient Town, the Hotel provides transportation, available from morning until evening, to enjoy a private beach space or discover the old town charms.With 96 rooms superbly appointed rooms and Villas, the hotel provides you with an excellent and affordable accommodation. All rooms are harmoniously decorated in a subtle combination of an old and modern style. Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa is designed to provide comfort and style with personalized service and convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.