We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in Hoi An” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
españa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“best hotel in Hoi An”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The place is wonderful, but the personnel are even better!!
you feel better than home!
the transfer to the town and beach works perfectly, swiming pool is amazing and breakfast and spa makes you be the happiest person on earth
my preferred staff are Teppy, Ely, Tony, Trinh and Anna!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Truc T, General Manager at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa!

Teppy, Ely, Tony, Trinh, Anna and the rest of Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa team send our best regards to you and your friends. We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us as well as your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay.

Your GREAT comment is a motivation for our team to maintain the highest service standard, we are not complacent about what we’ve achieved and we make our best and constantly effort to satisfy every single guest who choose Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa as “home away from home”.

Wish you all the best, we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the near future.
My best regards
Tran Duc Truc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    350
    131
    45
    39
See reviews for
145
379
88
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great Pool in really nice surroundings. Fantastic view from top floor Restaurant, though there is limited space indoors so might be bit crowded for breakfast. Breakfast offers plenty of choice both Western and Asian style.
Service is good and polite, but with limited english language competence.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Truc T, General Manager at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa!

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us as well as your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay.

Your GREAT comment is a motivation for our team to maintain the highest service standard, we are not complacent about what we’ve achieved and we make our best and constantly effort to satisfy every single guest who choose Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa as “home away from home”.

We appreciate your constructive comments that help us to look at our daily operation for non-stop improvement. Concerning to your comment about the service is good and polite, but with limited English language competence, we’ve organized a English class with the native English speaker teacher providing two classes per week to all staff to improve their English. Hopefully our staff will have a proper conversation with you next time when you back to Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa

Wish you all the best, we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your family back with us in the near future.
My best regards
Tran Duc Truc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AArnes
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here in aug\sept. and were very happy with the hotel in general and especially the service by the staff. We have to mention Ely, Anna, Kun, Lien, Vuong and Tien in particuler, but also all the other did everything they could to make us happy. The breakfast was extremely good, and the omelet was very popular,made by Phuc and De. We also got alot of good and helpful tip regarding the town and what to see in the area.

Room Tip: the poolside villas are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Truc T, General Manager at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa!

Ely, Anna, Kun, Lien, Vuong, Tien, Phuc, De and our team would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us as well as your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay.

Your GREAT comment is a motivation for our team to maintain the highest service standard, we are not complacent about what we’ve achieved and we make our best and constantly effort to satisfy every single guest who choose Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa as “home away from home”.

Wish you all the best, we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your family back with us in the near future.
My best regards
Tran Duc Truc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 6 days, and it started out very good. The hotel itself was nice, the room (poolside villa) was great, and the overall service even better. The personel was extremely helpful in every way, and gave us a lot of really good information and tips about Hoi An and our stay in general. The pool was also fine, the free bikes were in deceant shape, and the breakfast really good. So why the average review? Well, for starters, we are both quite active people, and like to start most of our days with a work out. Therefore we choose hotels with a fitness center/gym of some sorts. And we do NOT ask for much when it comes to this. Basicly, we are pretty happy if there`s a bike or a eclipse machine, and a couple of handlebars availeble. So it was a let down to find out that the gym not only had very little equipment, but that most of it didn`t work either. There was an old multiworkout machine that you could use in some way, but the rest (2 bikes and 2 treadmills) were broken and not possible to do anything on. And that was it. So we ended up running in stairs and taking push-ups in our room. Not a big thing, but as i said, we choose hotels based on these facilities. The other problem we had, came after 3 days when we just had made reservations for 3 more days. Suddenly, the hotel got filled up with a lot of asian families with a lot of small children. We have nothing against asian families or small kids either, but in this case they took completely over the whole hotel. And this means a LOT of noise! ALL the time! EVERYWHERE! So for the last three days, the hotel area was almost impossible to stay in, and we had to just escape as soon as we got up in the morning (witch was VERY early regarding that the pool area outside our villa was an complete playground at about 0630 in the morning) Eating breakfast was something we had to do as fast as possible as well, because in some level the same thing applied in the restaurant. We are therefore very sorry that we can`t give a better review to this nice place with such friendly staff.

Room Tip: the poolside villas were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Truc T, General Manager at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa!

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us and we are pleased to learn that you really enjoy 6 days stay at our hotel in a very nice poolside villa room, the personnel was extremely helpful in every way and gave you a lot of really good information and tips about Hoi An and your stay in general as well as the pool was also fine, the free bikes were in decent shape, and the breakfast really good.

We appreciate your constructive comments that help us to look at our daily operation for non-stop improvement. We sincerely apologies for the service shortage and our team make every effort to make sure that this never happen again. Right away, after received your comment, all gym equipments are checked and fixed. In addition, a new bike and a new treadmill will equip for the gym room this October.

Beside that, to keep the hotel always in good condition, a slightly renovation will commenced in this September including repaint the hotel & villas exterior, equip new chairs, new cushion for the sunbed around the pool.

Wish you all the best, we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your family back with us in the near future.
My best regards
Tran Duc Truc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We simply loved our time in Hoi An , our second time in this hotel and for good reason . We are always made to feel so welcome it's like coming home. The rooms are clean and spacious despite being a little older than some of the other hotels and resorts in the area. But what makes it truly special are the staff, without exception they are engaging , friendly and fully focused on making your stay one to remember . Our special thanks and affection must go to the two beautiful girls Emily and Vi who we will remember with great fondness and hope to see again when we return. Their beaming smiles and friendship are treasures we take home with us. We will return have no doubt. Phil, Val , Pete and Bev
Hobart ,
Tasmania,
Australia .

Room Tip: Pick a Villa by the pool , an upstairs one is better as it offers greater privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Truc T, General Manager at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa!

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us as well as your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay.

Your GREAT comment is a motivation for our team to maintain the highest service standard, we are not complacent about what we’ve achieved and we make our best and constantly effort to satisfy every single guest who choose Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa as “home away from home”.

Wish you all the best, we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your family back with us in the near future.

My best regards
Tran Duc Truc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We arrived late at night at the Hoi An Pacific Hotel and were tired and exhausted having traveled by bus from Hue to Hoi An. (The bus broke down twice and we shared a fare in a taxi to get to Hoi An). Being tired and miserable we really appreciated the hotel reception ladies being very pleasant and helpful upon our arrival. We were promptly shown to our room, which was neat and tidy, but very small. We immediately phoned reception and inquired regarding upgrading to a Deluxe room. By this stage of our trip, we were realising that anything less than a Deluxe room was quite small and dinghy. We were advised that there were no Deluxe rooms available at that time, but in the morning, we would be shown a room once the guests had checked out.
Straight after breakfast the next day, we were shown two deluxe rooms of which we could have our pick. The deluxe room was quite spacious with a small balcony overlooking the pool. Very pleasing and pleasant. Through this, we formed a lovely relationship with the lovely lady, Ely, on reception. Ely attended to many of our queries and was extremely helpful and obliging during our 5 day stay there.
We found the dining room staff very obliging, especially Emily, the Dining Room Hostess. Being a Coeliac, I found it a bit tricky at times with the selection of some foods. I was very impressed by the efficiency and helpfulness of Emily, who understood my dietary requirements, and stepped in one morning and rescued me from eating egg noodles that were not gluten free. She had the kitchen staff prepare rice noodles especially for me. A 'free of charge' dance performance occurs each evening in the dining room for the benefit of the guests.
The Hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to and from the town and the beach with prompt delivery both ways.
We spoke with the Manager, Mr Truc, and mentioned that we thought his hotel was lovely. he told us that they are getting new deck chairs around the pool, and commencing some minor renovations soon. The Hotel will greatly benefit by this, as it is an older style hotel, but it has retained its homely quaintness and friendly ambiance.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe room with a balcony. They look out over the pool area. You get complimentary fruit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Truc T, General Manager at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa!

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us as well as your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay.

Your GREAT comment is a motivation for our team to maintain the highest service standard, we are not complacent about what we’ve achieved and we make our best and constantly effort to satisfy every single guest who choose Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa as “home away from home”.

For your information, The traditional art performance – Cham show becomes the signature symbolie daily show at Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa and in this September we will introduce some new folk dances.

To keep the hotel always in good condition, a slightly renovation will commenced in this September including repaint the hotel & villas exterior, equip new chairs, new cushion for the sunbed around the pool.

Wish you all the best, we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your family back with us in the near future.
My best regards
Tran Duc Truc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, nice location between the beach and the town, sit down and have a drink at the bar with vuong,trinh,truong and ha vi and tien they are very funny and very friendly. The pool, location and staff make it all worth it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duc Truc T, General Manager at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa!

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us as well as your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay.

Your GREAT comment is a motivation for our team to maintain the highest service standard, we are not complacent about what we’ve achieved and we make our best and constantly effort to satisfy every single guest who choose Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa as “home away from home”.

Wish you all the best, we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your family back with us in the near future.
My best regards
Tran Duc Truc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa

Address: 321 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa – a four star deluxe hotel which provides exceptional facilities and services with efficiency, comfort, security and value for money. Ideally located between the Beach and Hoian Ancient Town, the Hotel provides transportation, available from morning until evening, to enjoy a private beach space or discover the old town charms.With 96 rooms superbly appointed rooms and Villas, the hotel provides you with an excellent and affordable accommodation. All rooms are harmoniously decorated in a subtle combination of an old and modern style. Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa is designed to provide comfort and style with personalized service and convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.