We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value stay comfortable and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Kidderminster
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Value stay comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

7 nights here midway through a north- south Vietnam trip.Hotel was well appointed, comfortable, big rooms, decent rooftop restaurant/bar, free cycle hire, good pool and a staff very keen to please and go the extra mile, including after spending a day ill inbed with bug, room service did the room at 7:00 pm when we finally went out. Why not a five rating which it deserves in every other way.Towels were small often hard and with visible repairs. the shuttle bus could do with a greater frequency, and although all staff were desperatey keen to try their english not all new the basics of the language for their specific aspect of the hotel e.g. menu. But these are minor and I would reccomend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    350
    131
    45
    39
See reviews for
145
380
88
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel itself is resonable with a nice pool. A would say 3 stars. The rooms are on the smallish size but the worst factor is its location. Its located on the main road to the beach about 2 kms from the centre of town. They do have a shuttlebus by this isnt always convenient. Taxis are cheap but I would prefer to walk out of the hotel and be in the middle of the tourist action near the Old Town..

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. Even better book a villa located around the pool. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Pacific was the first resort style stay on our Vietnam trip, and they set a benchmark that will be hard to top. Hoi An itself was lovely and easy to get around as we were only there 2 days we took the opportunity to unwind from Hanoi. The hotel is great, rooms, food and pool.
But what made it exceptional was the staff, Tony and Ben at the front door will organise anything you need with a smile and a good laugh. The ladies in the bars were brilliant for a chat, a big smile and a joke (mostly at my expense), Vi(Carol), Lotus and the others ladies who I sadly didnt commit to memory. Massage was excelent from Miss Foung. Overall brilliant 48hrs I regret not staying longer but I promise to return and hopefully all my friends will be there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Best greetings from Hoi An Pacific Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay stay with us as well as your good comment on TripAdvisor .

It is our pleasure to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and it is very good motivation for our team continue improving the service more and more.

We are very pleased to welcome you back to Hoi An Pacific Hotel next time in near future .

Yours respectfully ,
DOS - Tan Huynh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

First off, Hoi An is just a beautiful little town. The Hoi An Pacific hotel is located a little ways from the main town area, however, they offer a regular complimentary shuttle service for guests.

We stayed at the hotel for only two nights, and most of our free time was spent in Hoi An rather than taking advantage of all the services offered at the hotel. But we did appreciate our clean rooms, great breakfast, attentive service and daily note from management detailing expected weather, available entertainment and other type of detail meant to help you plan your day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We arrived very hot and were served a cold drink at reception. The staff behind the front desk speak English but understand a lot more. They are very eager to learn English phrases and meanings. We spent the first night in a delux room 516 , good size but old type shower with curtain in the bath. The room was spotless. We moved the following day to a poolside villa 121 for an extra charge. This was a much larger room with sitting area, flast screen T.V. with multi channels. The villa was kept very clean but the down side was the bathroom needed refurbishing. The shower again was in the bath but was positioned in such a way that the window blind got soaked every time you showered and the water went down behind the bath because it was not sealed. There was a smell of damp in the villa if the bathroom door was kept open.
We had a problem with a very loud American and a lady next door arguing . We rang reception at 3a.m. who tried to resolve the situation . Over the next few days the reception staff, Liz , Anna, Bella, Teppi, Ely, Laura and Hung would ask if we had a good night.
Restaurant. We ate there a number of times, but be prepared to order extra potion of rice or noodles if you have a good appetite as their potions are very small. The staff in the restaurant were excellent and very attentive, Dung, Ha Vi and Lun.
We used the spa which was very clean and proffesionally run but was a lot more expensive than outside the hotel.
Overall we enjoyed our 6 nights at the Pacific and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Warmest greeings from Hoi An Pacific Hotel .

On behalf of the Hotel Management and team , we would like to express our thankfulness for your choosing Hoi An Pacific Hotel on your vacation.

Your good comment on TripAdvisor is very valuable tool for our team to continue improving the service more and more getting better in order to meet guests' satisfaction .We will have a renovation on the next december to change all the old facilities.We do hope that we have another chance to serve you again here and the service always is appreciated .

Once more gain ,kindly thanks for your precious feedback and look forward to wlecoming you back to Hoi An Pacific Hotel in near future .

All the best to you and your family .
DOS - Tan Huynh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt the staff were the best we had known in vietnam. They are all so friendly and work so hard to make your stay enjoyable. We toured Vietnam for our 25th wedding anniversary and in the pacific hotel we received flowers in our room on our arrival. The hotel is close enough to the town and the beach, shuttle bus and cheap taxis readily available. Lovely resort but only downfall is that you can't always get a sunbed by the pool if the hotel is full. We tended to eat out at local restaurants but hotel restaurant is good also. Laundrette next door at cheap price and motorbike hire very cheap also and safe to explore local area as traffic is not too busy. We had a very enjoyable stay for a good price.

David and Linda pass, Manchester UK

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I booked this place because I couldn't remember the name of the place I stayed in on my last trip here. It is an average place, with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is so-so, but the lunch I had at their nice pool area was quite tasty. The place is a bit far from the center of town, but there are scooters and bicycles for rent everywhere.

Room Tip: Do NOT get a room on the front of the building, as the traffic noise starts quite early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa

Address: 321 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa – a four star deluxe hotel which provides exceptional facilities and services with efficiency, comfort, security and value for money. Ideally located between the Beach and Hoian Ancient Town, the Hotel provides transportation, available from morning until evening, to enjoy a private beach space or discover the old town charms.With 96 rooms superbly appointed rooms and Villas, the hotel provides you with an excellent and affordable accommodation. All rooms are harmoniously decorated in a subtle combination of an old and modern style. Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa is designed to provide comfort and style with personalized service and convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.