We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - no complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hoi An Royal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hoi An Royal to your Saves list
Mercure Hoi An Royal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 Cua Dai Street | Cam Chau, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam (Formerly Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
boston,ma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - no complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a nice room on 4th floor ,after arriving we realized our A/C wasn't working.
Called front desk and they came right away and it needed a part which they got and fixed everything in 15 mins. No problems after that.
Good location if you want to go the beach or shopping.
We were able to buy cinnamon right next door and also they did laundry there as well.
The roof top has a few tables where you can dine outside and the view is very nice.
Breakfast was good , they made fresh eggs for you.
Rooms were very clean and that is important for me.
Kudos to Pacific hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

BIG thanks for your BIG comments us as the wonderful place to stay at Hoian.

Thank you very much for your kind thoughts and we look forward with our pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Thank you and best regards,
Phuoc Tan - DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    360
    146
    45
    41
See reviews for
148
400
91
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed five nights at the Pacific, the staff are just so friendly, the breakfast delicious and the location lends itself to the moderately fit to ride down to the beach by bike or you can skip the shuttle and stroll into Old Town and back. There is so much to do in Hoi An and the Pacific is a great place to do it from. We were really appreciative when our flight was cancelled and we arrived late to be greeted at midnight and asked if we needed any meals. Another bonus was a birthday we celebrated at the hotel and a lovely cake arrived in our room. It is the little things that count. We will be back.

Room Tip: The rear of the hotel would be quieter, but we didn't get to miffed about the honkers at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Best greetings from Hoian Pacific Hotel!
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to stay your vacation in Hoi An Pacific Hotel.
It’s our privilege to have you stay with us. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay at out resort, and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your comment that is an valuable idea are being considered for next plan.

We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Many thanks and best regards,
Phuoc Tan - DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We enjoyed Hoi An so much we stayed an extra day....After the bussle of Hanoi during the TET holiday it was great to be able to relax at the beach,a boat trip to Cham Island was stunning ....reminded us of Phi Phi island 20 years ago ! We shopped,we ate wonderful Vietnamese food everywhere....and the hotel breakfast was something to enjoy. The hotel was well located with a scheduled shuttle bus to beach/town . However missing it was no big deal as taxis were so cheap. The Pool staff with Lien in charge and the reception staff were friendly and helpful and as we had an end of corridor room ( deluxe with balcony ) poolside we did not have a noise problem that other guests complained about !
The Massage house across the road was fabulous and much less costly than the hotel Spal !

Will we return ?....we'd love to !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

BIG thanks for your BIG comments us as the wonderful place to stay at Hoian and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go & improve and we want to be the top-notch service provider in this hospitality.

Thank you very much for your kind thoughts and we look forward with our pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Thank you and best regards,
Phuoc Tan - DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel offers nice accommodations, with a delicious breakfast, relaxing pool area, and a shuttle to a private beach and to Old Town. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

We had a trouble free stay of two nights. Although the hotel is not new and it is located in a nondescript neighborhood, that just adds character for the experience.

My suggestion/wish would be for more frequent shuttle service. At times, there is a 3-4 hour gap, particularly in the evening. The walk to town is about 20 minutes, and the congested sidewalks (scooters parked everywhere) make it a bit of a challenge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your good comment on Hoian Pacific Hotel and for choosing our hotel for your holiday also.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your good comment that is an valuable idea , motivation for the Management and staffs.
We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With all my best regards.
Phuoc Tan Huynh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Staff are overattentive to the point that they know your every move and there is a bit of a hard sell attitude. Hotel would be fine if it were not for the noisy corridors .I was woken up at 6am in the morning by very noisy crowds going on trips. Also not even enough hot water for a bath when I got up! A shame that these things spoilt my first night here in what otherwise would have been a nice superior room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your comments on Hoian Pacific Hotel and for choosing our hotel for your holiday also.Behalf of the hotel's staff, sincerely apologize for your bad experiences with us and we will keep on improving what you have mentioned more and more so that we can meet your highest expectation next time.

We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.

With all my best regards,
Phuoc Tan - DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. Villa was nice and big. Only issue was noise from tour groups leaving early on a few days. Staff were fantastic. Especially Lien in the restaurant and Mr Vu the driver who was very nice and funny.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your good comment on Hoian Pacific Hotel and for choosing our hotel for your holiday also.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your good comment that is an valuable idea , motivation for the Management and staffs.
We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With all my best regards.
Phuoc Tan Huynh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel an i would really recommend it. I stayed in february this year . Great situation half way between sea and town. Staff absolutely Brilliant especially Teppy (great sense of humour ), Liz , Ely and Tai , Very professional but very friendly. Breakfast,
Room and pool very Good. The only minus was the gym equipment which was very average, although the manager assured me that they were presently sourcing new equipment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your stay with us as well as your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are maintaining the hotel service as well as the hotel's facilities to meet the quality of guest service standard .We will keep on improving what you have mentioned more and more so that we can meet your highest expectation next time.

We hope that Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa will be a memorable destination on your trip

With all my best regards,
Phuoc Tan Huynh - DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Hoi An Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hoi An Royal

Address: 321 Cua Dai Street | Cam Chau, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam (Formerly Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hoi An Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa – a four star deluxe hotel which provides exceptional facilities and services with efficiency, comfort, security and value for money. Ideally located between the Beach and Hoian Ancient Town, the Hotel provides transportation, available from morning until evening, to enjoy a private beach space or discover the old town charms.With 96 rooms superbly appointed rooms and Villas, the hotel provides you with an excellent and affordable accommodation. All rooms are harmoniously decorated in a subtle combination of an old and modern style. Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa is designed to provide comfort and style with personalized service and convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Mercure Hoi An Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hoi An Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.