We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price - very good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
High Wycombe
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“For the price - very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Risky this - still got a day or two to go so the manager might throw me out tomorrow!

Seriously, this hotel is well situated with (mostly) very young staff who I have found to be helpful, pleasant and attentive.

The rooms are fairly well equipped but do suffer from noisy air-con, mini-bar fridge and TV "hum" (all these items are a little outdated and could do with replacing).

Stay here again? Certainly.

Sure, there were a couple of times the staff came to the door, but that was to return laundry or ask for a signature for other services, but this only happened within a minute or two of going into my room (I imagine the electric key for your room supply indicates to them whether you are in or out of your room) either way, no big deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Best greetings from Hoi An Pacific Hotel!
Thank you very much for choosing our resort to stay your vacation in Hoi An Pacific Hotel.
It’s our privilege to have you stay with us. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay at out resort, and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your comment that is an valuable idea are being considered for next plan.

We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Thanks and best regards,
Phuoc Tan - DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    350
    133
    45
    39
See reviews for
145
381
88
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katrineholm
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Hoi An Pacific Hotel is an ideal place to stay. I was there for 12 nights during Christmas and New Year and had a wonderful time. Room was nicely decorated, comfortable and very spacious with an enormous bed. Cleaning perfectly executed every day. Food in the hotel was excellent with a great choice at breakfast. The facilities at the hotel are excellent, plenty to do or just relax and chill. The staff were always friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Mr. Vu who drove me to My Son and during the trip told me a lot of interesting things about the surroundings we passed, country of Vietnam and its people. His helpfulness made the trip enjoyable and memorable. When I visit Hoi An again Pacific is where I will stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

BIG thanks for your BIG comments us as the wonderful place to stay at Hoian and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go & improve and we want to be the top-notch service provider in this hospitality.

Thank you very much for your kind thoughts and we look forward with our pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Thank you and best regards,
Phuoc Tan - DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Great shuttle bus service, on time and very convenient . Free service into and back out from both the town and the beach several times each morning and each afternoon. Vu very helpful friendly driver. Room 419.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your good comment on Hoian Pacific Hotel and for choosing our hotel for your holiday also.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your good comment that is an valuable idea , motivation for the Management and staffs.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With all my best regards.
Phuoc Tan Huynh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and after reviewing it on trip adviser expected a lot more than what we got.  The hotel itself is very spacious with pool and pool table along with spa rooms, however the staff let down what could be an excellent hotel.  

Everyday we had staff members at our room either asking for signatures or requesting to clean the room when clearly we weren't in a state to leave, cleaners actually seemed annoyed when I asked them to come back later.

Also part of our package included free airport transfer inbound to the hotel, something which completely escaped the manager when on checkout leading to a lengthy delay and me having to prove on email the agreement that was made before we arrived.

Overall disorganised staff made this hotel a bit of a let down, but comfortable enough for a few nights if your planning to be out and about.

Room Tip: Villa worth the extra... Massive rooms with shower/toilet all in once wet room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your comments on Hoian Pacific Hotel and for choosing our hotel for your holiday also.Behalf of the hotel's staff, sincerely apologize for your bad experiences with us and we will keep on improving what you have mentioned more and more so that we can meet your highest expectation next time.

We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.

With all my best regards,
Phuoc Tan Huynh - DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagpur
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

a little far from the town but there is a shuttle bus leaving the hotel at set times to drop you in the town, also the shuttle picks you up, get the shuttle timetable from hotel. There is also a shuttle to drop you at the beach and you pick up. There is a cham cham show (tribal dances) every night, no need to have dinner with the show, you can even just have a drink. There is one professional dancer the rest are the employees of the hotel, its great to see them dancing at night then serving you for breakfast the next morning on the terrace. The rooms are a good size for a couple, free wiffi is available in the hotel. There are a few restaurants opposite the hotel, they are so so. Try the Xeo cake. People in Vietnam eat early so the restaurants close by 10 pm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Many thanks for your GREAT comments and we believe that other travellers would find your reviews much helpful & useful for their choice of accommodation in the Ancient Town of Hoian.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back with us in the coming time.

With all my best regards,
Phuoc Tan - DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Hoi An Pacific is nicely located a short distance from both the town and the beach. The regular shuttle is a great way to get to both (although taxis are only about $US 1.50). The hotel has an arrangement at the beach so you get umbrellas and chairs in front of a very good beach restaurant. The tamarind prawns were just terrific. Buy the most amazing cinnnamon at the house/store next door to the hotel. Just go out the fron door and turn left. Very nice pool at the hotel and a wonderful roof top restaurant. The in-room safe was too complicated to use, but that was my sole complaint. The room was quiet and clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your good comment on Hoian Pacific Hotel and for choosing our hotel for your holiday also.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your good comment that is an valuable idea , motivation for the Management and staffs.
We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With all my best regards.
Phuoc Tan Huynh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

When we found out that the Hoi An Pacific hosted hosted a cultural programme we went to book for our dinner. The reception and the cordinator for the evening were fantastic. They went out of their way to make sure we were seated at the right spot to enjoy the cultural performance. We had al a carte menu and the service was fantastic. We loved the cultural performance and also were well looked after.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We are pleased to learn that your recent stay with us was completely satisfied and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go as our aim to be the top-notch service provider in this line.

Thank you very much for your positive thoughts of us in all aspects and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Thank you and best regards,
Phuoc Tan - DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa

Address: 321 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa – a four star deluxe hotel which provides exceptional facilities and services with efficiency, comfort, security and value for money. Ideally located between the Beach and Hoian Ancient Town, the Hotel provides transportation, available from morning until evening, to enjoy a private beach space or discover the old town charms.With 96 rooms superbly appointed rooms and Villas, the hotel provides you with an excellent and affordable accommodation. All rooms are harmoniously decorated in a subtle combination of an old and modern style. Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa is designed to provide comfort and style with personalized service and convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.