We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in November 2012.

The rooms are clean as is the bathroom. The hotel staff speak English well and are very welcoming. The hotel offers free wifi throughout. There's a rec room/gym with a pool table and outdated gym equipment. The breakfast is good and the restaurant is located on the top floor. If you want to go to the beach then you can borrow one of the hotel's bicycles for free and it's an easy two kilometer ride. A taxi ride to the historic center is $2.00 USD. The hotel also offers a shuttle service to the historic center and beach. Make sure to get a schedule from the front desk.

The hotel spa is very good. I got a 60 minute body massage for $17.

There are three family-owned restaurants directly across from the hotel (they also provide laundry service). The restaurant in the middle is the best and the cheapest. Meals average $4.00 per person including beer/sodas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your good comment on Hoian Pacific Hotel and for choosing our hotel for your holiday also.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your good comment that is an valuable idea , motivation for the Management and staffs.
We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With all my best regards.
Phuoc Tan Huynh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    347
    129
    45
    39
See reviews for
145
374
88
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A perfectly locatied hotel between the beach and Hoi An old town. The hotel was spotless with huge bedrooms (we stayed in a superior twin) but the bathroom was slightly tired. Charming helpful staff who run a shuttle service between the town and the beach as well as being on hand to help with any other needs. The rental bikes were great as well - highly reccommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your good comment on Hoian Pacific Hotel and for choosing our hotel for your holiday also.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your good comment that is an valuable idea , motivation for the Management and staffs.
We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With all my best regards.
Phuoc Tan Huynh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We were pleased with every feature of the hotel, especially the friendliness and cooperation of the staff. Ate at restaurant in the morning and had dinner last night. Meals were delicious. Beds were a little stiff for our liking, but this may just be a personal preference.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greeting from Hoian Pacific Hotel,

We greatly appreciate your valuable comment .This proves that Hoi An Pacific Hotel has received many awards in the travel industry as well as hotel of the prestigious organizations in the world. It's inclued the Excellence Award of Tripadvisor.com network. This is the world's largest travel information and forums network. The poll for award is hold annually with the vote of millions of tourists from around the world. Hoi An Pacific Hotel is chosen from a list of 93 hotels as the standard from one to five stars that have been nominated on Tripadvisor.com .We are taking great pride in this prestigious award — and that we're ready to share the good news with travellers worldwide!

We hope that Hoi An Pacific Hotel will be a memorable destination on your trip

Respectfully,
Phuoc Tan Huynh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Well, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A very disappointing hotel which, in my opinion, is only worth considering if it is offered at a very high discount. Basically there is nothing right with the hotel. The location is poor being situated between the town and the beach on a very busy and noisy street. There is nowhere to walk to. There is a shuttle bus service to the town and the beach but the timings aren’t great. The pool is hemmed in by palm trees that block out the sun for most of the day and attract mosquitos and flies. The pool towels were in a disgusting state. Most of the rooms in the main block are small and very basic. The suites in separate blocks at the rear of the hotel are a better standard but of course cost more. The restaurant is on the 6th floor but the lift only goes to the 5th floor, so if you have a young family they will have to walk or be carried. Breakfast was ok.
We were so disappointed with the hotel that we wanted to book out after staying one night but the management insisted we paid for 2 nights – an apparent hotel policy that wasn’t made clear in my booking. In my discussions with the staff the manager called me a liar and he was clearly only interested in the money for the room. We did move out to the Hoi An Historic Hotel in town which was a little more expensive ($16 more per day) but was worth every cent!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAPDOS, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Mr Colin Richard,

The Hoi An Pacific Hotel is conveniently located 1km from Town and 2Km from Cua Dai Beach.We have complimentary shuttle Bus to go 6 times a day to each Hoi An Town and Hotel private beach and 6 times pick up back the Hotel as well as we currently offer a very special room rate with a lot of additional benefits included.

Since we have had a lot of good comment of Hotel location ,friendly staff,nice garden view as well as a very nice refreshing pool that was completely contradictory to your review.

Your status has been investicated and you were not charged the extra night event our Hotel policy is applied to charge 1 night as you were shorted your stay .

At any case,we are appreciated to your comment and our way to work and keep improving the Hotel service day after day to satisfy every single guest at the Hoi An Pacific Hotel.

We are looking forward to serving you again one day to our Hoi An Pacific Hotel.

Best Regards,
Peter / Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

When we arrived we were greeted and taken care of straight away with free drinks and free foot massages. The superior room was everything you could want and the bathroom was really nice and all very clean

The private beach is nice, water is clean and the shuttle goes regularly between the hotel, old town and the beach

Buffet breakfast was ok, I've had better but it was still is very nice

They have a pool room which is a good place to chill and all the staff are very friendly and helpful

All in all a great stay for great value

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your good comment on Hoian Pacific Hotel and for choosing our hotel for your holiday also.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your good comment that is an valuable idea , motivation for the Management and staffs.
We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With all my best regards.
Phuoc Tan Huynh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We booked this hotel through Agoda and from the moment our reservation was confirmed, Lily emailled me straightaway to confirm our airport pickup. Welcome drink on arrival and then checked into our Pool View Room. We were on the last days of our honeymoon and when checking into our room found a beautiful bunch of flowers, which was given to us by the staff of the hotel. We had a fabulous stay and the staff were wonderful. A special mention to Lily who even stopped us in the foyer to say goodbye as she wasn't rostered on the day we were leaving. Emily was absolutely fabulous and I do miss her smiling face - nothing is ever too hard or difficult for her, she was always doing things for us or even having a joke. She's terrific !
The hotel runs a courtesy bus into town and also to the Silk Village, so we ordered some clothes for my husband and I and then off to the shoe shop for tailor made leather shoes, courtesy of the Silk Village who paid for the taxi to the shop and back to our hotel.

Had a couple of lazy afternoons drinking cocktails by the pool and manicure, pedicure and massages at the hotel before we left.

A good walk into town, but courtesy bus is available regularly, which is really handy. Well worthwhile staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: We loved the Pool View Room - easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your good comment on Hoian Pacific Hotel and for choosing our hotel for your holiday also.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your good comment that is an valuable idea , motivation for the Management and staffs.
We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With all my best regards.
Phuoc Tan Huynh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is rated 4 star yet has a few improvements required before we would rate it 4 stars. People in the local area burn rubbish in the evenings and the smell of smoke is filtered through the air conditioning vents. Once the rain starts the smell does disappear.
Our biggest concern was the bath shower that wasn't secured in the bath room, therefore would move and sink when we showered.
The hotel staff were very friendly and the bar staff are happy to have a chat in English and Vietnamese. The shuttle service to Hoi An is very handy as it is too far to walk.
The breakfast buffet was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your stay with us as well as your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are maintaining the hotel service as well as the hotel's facilities to meet the quality of guest service standard .We will keep on improving what you have mentioned more and more so that we can meet your highest expectation next time.

We hope that Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa will be a memorable destination on your trip

With all my best regards,
Phuoc Tan Huynh - DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa

Address: 321 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa – a four star deluxe hotel which provides exceptional facilities and services with efficiency, comfort, security and value for money. Ideally located between the Beach and Hoian Ancient Town, the Hotel provides transportation, available from morning until evening, to enjoy a private beach space or discover the old town charms.With 96 rooms superbly appointed rooms and Villas, the hotel provides you with an excellent and affordable accommodation. All rooms are harmoniously decorated in a subtle combination of an old and modern style. Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa is designed to provide comfort and style with personalized service and convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.