We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable well priced hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% OFF-FREE AIRPORT P/Up
Ranked #42 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable well priced hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

A little out of the city centre but on the main road and a 15 min walk or take their free shuttle bus to town. Nice rooms, pool, private beach, This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and the friendly staff remembered me and were very helpful again. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    383
    342
    126
    39
    37
See reviews for
137
363
82
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

came up from Ho Chi Minh City eo this lovely place, the staff were great, very helpful.
especially "Duc" he always greated us with a big smile and was always trying to make our stay better and he also spoke good english!!
we highly recommend Hoian Pacific Hotel, we will come back here for sure!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

This place has absolutely no charm or atmosphere, which is pretty bad in a country which has so much of both. We felt so out of place that we left as soon as we could. Then again, if all you require is a pretty cheap, clean room and a decent breakfast buffé, you might even like it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We payed 50 USD a night and had a nice, clean room. Breakfast was pretty good. And the free bikes and shuttel service worked well. Lobby and gym area are a bit dated and the towels that were supposed to be white looked really gruby and dirty. Despite this a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf, Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

The hotel has a very good location between the city and the beach and offers free shuttle services to the city (ca. 2km) and the hotel beach (ca. 4km). But you can easily walk to the city or take one of the free bikes to the beach as well. The hotel itself offers a nice pool, a bar in the foyer with free internet-access and free w-lan in the room. The rooms are very clean, have a bath-tub, fridge, air-con and a flat-screen tv. Breakfast is served in the restaurant at the top of the hotel and is really good, with bread, fresh-made pancakes and (scrambled, fried or omelette) eggs. The staff is really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

After reading the positive reviews on TripAdvisor about Hoi An Pacific hotel we booked 9 nights and hoped to have a nice stay at a 4 star hotel.

However, we ran away without staying even an hour at that nasty place. The room had an ugly smell, old furniture, cheaply made bathroom. Well, we still had a thought that we could survive it all. But, when we had a look at the bed, there was no doubt that we must leave the place: there were several bed bugs under the pillows and on the wall. Immediately we tried to go online and book another hotel, but WiFi didn't work in the room.

We do not recommend this hotel to anyone who values cleanliness and good services. Hoi An Pacific hotel is far below the 4 star level.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhPhuocTan, Director of Sales at Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
Dear Sir or Madam,

I have learned that you were not happy at all ragarding to room cleanliness while arriving to our Hotel.

As you may aware.At the end of April.Almost of Hotels in Hoi An are full occupancy regarding the holiday on occation of Vietnamese Liberation day as well as International labour day.That's why we have not had enough time to clean up the room at your earlier check in at 10 ( normally check in time is at 2pm).

However,I apologized for not arranging well the room before letting your accommodation.Anywise,this solution is taken seriously and react to department concerned as well as best control immediate taken.

I thank you for your true comment and hope with our efforts in extending the best services is a way to make all guests a memorable experience while chossing Hoi An Pacific Hotel as a residence of stay in Hoi An.

Best regards,

Huynh Phuoc Tan ( Peter) - DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I have to agree with herb71 this hotel loks great on the website and had everything we needed, Travelling with my husband and two teenage boys we had two poolside villas I was so disappointed villa smelt of mould/dirt/ very very unpleasant. My boys villa smelt of ciggarette smoke and mould, we stayed one night and moved as we are here in Hoi An for 6 nights, and want to enjoy. This is NOT a four star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa

Address: 321 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa – a four star deluxe hotel which provides exceptional facilities and services with efficiency, comfort, security and value for money. Ideally located between the Beach and Hoian Ancient Town, the Hotel provides transportation, available from morning until evening, to enjoy a private beach space or discover the old town charms.With 96 rooms superbly appointed rooms and Villas, the hotel provides you with an excellent and affordable accommodation. All rooms are harmoniously decorated in a subtle combination of an old and modern style. Hoian Pacific Hotel & Spa is designed to provide comfort and style with personalized service and convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Tingo, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.