We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good food and service. Eclectic atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Think You Like

I Think You Like
10 Phan Dinh Phung Street | Next to Sunshine Hotel Two Doors, Hoi An, Vietnam
+84 165 335 9271
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 456 Restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: Pizza, Vietnamese
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
BC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very very good food and service. Eclectic atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We were looking for a great restaurant here in Hoi An and it actually wasn't easy. We thought the food here would be better. Having had a few bland meals we started to think, "really? The food is so boring". Not what we had in mind travelling here. Also there is always a scam. Peanuts are not free. Hand towelettes that are left are charged for. Well NOT at this place. Honest prices. Good food. Awesome service. We had experienced a few places with local and tourist menus, vastly varying in price. This place did none of that. You must go! Have the tuna and curry chicken and calamari. No tricks. Just great food. Also I wish we had time but they do cooking classes there that involves going to the market and choosing the food, then making it and eating. You will like!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    29
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We don't only like, WE LOVE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We found this little restaurant during our 4 night stay in Hoi An. It was so good that we ate here every day. We tried a selection of food from the menu and every meal was amazing.
The service was the best we have received in Vietnam and the family who own the restaurant will go above and beyond to make your visit memorable.
We would like to wish you all the luck in the world with your restaurant because you are a wonderful family and you deserve it. We are sure you will be very successful.
Keep up the good work.
Sarah & Phil (England)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful gem of a restaurant and great cooking class, you must eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I ate here during a holiday in Hoi An and really enjoyed my meal. The food was delicious and what made it even better was the lovely family that runs the restaurant, they were extremely welcoming and the ambiance was lovely. It's not the cheapest restaurant in Hoi An but prices are reasonable and very good value for delicious and fresh food. I would highly recommend it, I think it is one of the best restaurants in Hoi An. I enjoyed eating there so much that I decided to do their cooking class, which was fantastic and extremely good value (from $15 per person depending on the menu you choose to cook including a market visit). I was lucky enough to have a one-to-one class and cooked much more food than I could possibly eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The thing that you will Like”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

When you arrive at the I think You Like restaurant in Hoi An don’t forget to order the shrimp! Me and my friends had fun just picking out which dishes to order. We had the best local service ever! They offer cooking classes too. We observed that the people running the place was a family, talk about the family’s love for good food. They were really friendly and they helped us out in picking what to order. You should try their spring rolls too. Very delicious food and a cool place to chill out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent spring rolls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a very enjoyable dinner here one evening. The restaurant is family run (brothers and sisters) and they are all very friendly and attentive. The food was excellent - particularly the spring rolls and overall very affordable. If we were in town longer we would definitely visit again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Think You Like also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to I Think You Like? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Think You Like, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.