We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service - beautiful clothes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ba Ri Tailor

Ba Ri Tailor
30 Le Loi Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
8415103861761
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 324 Shopping in Hoi An
Attraction details
Willaston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent service - beautiful clothes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Whilst visiting Hoi An, we tried several tailors and found Ba Ri to be the best. The measurements taken were accurate and needed only slight alterations. They advised us on styles to suit, materials, colours etc. All staff were friendly and helpful and the prices were very fair. The clothes were made quickly but well with attention to detail, stitching always neat and matching the clothing. Detail such as piping and linings were also included and well made. Once home we have found that we are so pleased with the clothes from this tailor (both mens and womens) we wish we purchased more and would return to Vietnam in the future and visit again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    7
    1
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Bad experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

It might be because I dont have a lot of knowledge about clothing but I was very disappointed. I had a few pieces made and although they were very friendly they did not offer any advice. The stitching on the trousers were done in different colour than material and even i could see that the seams were not straight. I had at least four fittings before my trousers fit properly. Overall not a pleasant experience

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great service quality clothing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hoi An has a hindred tailors all touting politely for your business and the choice of who to use can drive you bonkers
We visited 6 or 7 ( out of 100 or so) and decided to try Ba Ri.
Fashions on display were interesting and staff were extremelly attentive. As we were in hoi an for 7 days ( fantastic) we decided to have only 2-3 pieces made to check quality.. Day 2 everything was pefect.
Day 2 ordered another 10 pieces, quality was high , staff remained attentive and finished goods were quality. WHat we required changed ( due to our change of Style / fit etc was done overnight ) no complaints no additional cost.

Our modus operandi was do some comparison shopping get prices set in our head then chose a tailor we were happy with
BA- RI great service / quality product / competitive pricing...

We are going back there next time and will order from them via email...
I heartily recomend their services.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Friendly & speedy service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I met Thanh through a recommendation from a good friend of mine. Having only 2 days to spend in Hoi An, Thanh surprised me with her friendly & speedy service to my orders including a 3-set woman suit, a dress, 2 pairs of pants, and 3 men work shirts for my partner. All done in less than 2 days. Thanh is very attentive and always happy to make any kind of adjustments requested to my satisfaction. Definitely returning. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Not good for trousers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had two pairs of trousers made at $20 (USD) each after asking for similar styles to Next catalogue pictures. Both trousers were made of poor material and one pair was tailored as if they were men's trousers and are very ill-fitting. Overall very disappointed. My friend also had a pair of trousers made which too was unsatisfactory. My friend had a coat made there that she was happy with, however.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ba Ri Tailor also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Ba Ri Tailor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ba Ri Tailor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.