We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Numberonepizza

Numberonepizza
57 Nguyen Phuc Chu - Hoi An, Hoi An +84, Vietnam
5103924924
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #160 of 388 restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Number One Pizza! We make the best authentic Italian cuisine such as pizza, spaghetti, pasta & lasagna and risotto as well as local foods by our own oven and experienced chef to cater for all locals and tourists in Hoi An. The restaurant is located close to the center of Hoi An, just a few steps to walk over An Hoi bridge and turn right. The restaurant with the great river view in front to make you a beautiful look while dining downstairs or upstairs. Thank you for your intention and looking forward to serving you at Number One Pizza.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The best pizza in hoian! Very tasty! Very good service! Really recommend this place. The cheff has been 10 years in italy. A lot of quality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pizzahoian T, Manager at Numberonepizza, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Writer,

Thank you so much for your time to review us on Tripadvisor. Yes, our chef has been 10 years working in Italy and many years at the 5 star restaurant & resort in Hoian and in Danang. Our aim of opening the Number One Pizza is to provide the Top quality of Italian food for all travellers. We also serve the best local food at the restaurant.
We hope to welcome you & your family back to Number One Pizza on your next visit to Hoian.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    32
    6
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chiltern, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our first visit to Hoi An, looking for something to eat rather than Vietnamese food we met 'Tommy' from Number One Pizza, how lucky were we! The restaurant is immaculate and Tommy and his staff are just great. The pizza with the cheese crust was delicious. Definitely worth a visit if in the area or just keep an eye out for Tommy on his Honda!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pizzahoian T, Manager at Numberonepizza, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Writer,
I am so happy to read your review posted on Tripadvisor and share with all the staff for their hard work to be deserved. Number One Pizza can't stop to serve the great food & amazing service for tourists dining with us.
We would love to welcome you & your family again in future.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place - average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Seemed to get good reviews but I thought the pizza was very average, greasy with a doughy base. On the plus, service immaculate and atmosphere very enjoyable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pizzahoian T, Manager at Numberonepizza, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review on Tripadvisor. I have worked with the chef about your everage pizza and defintely we will improve the quality of food to meet all clients' expectation for dining at Number One Pizza. We hope to welcome you & your family back our restaurant for the chance of the food quality.
Wishing you all the best in year 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza,great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Great wee Italian restaurant in hoi an!
Menu has lots of choice and the food is great! Staff are even better and Tommy the manager is lovely-definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pizzahoian T, Manager at Numberonepizza, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your time to write a review on Tripadvsior. We are glad to hear you had a great experience at Number One Pizza. Hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Hoian.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best italian in hoi an!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Had the seafood risotto and spring rolls...fantastic!!! Best food i've had in a long time. MUST VISIT won't be disappointed...we'll be back tomorrow :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pizzahoian T, Manager at Numberonepizza, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Writer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the Fantastic Seafood Risotto and rated Number One Pizza for the best food that you have had a long time. Number One Pizza always pays more attention to provide the high quality of food & excellent service for all travellers to dine in.
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Numberonepizza also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Numberonepizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Numberonepizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.