We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant 69” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant 69

Restaurant 69
290 Nguyen Duy Hieu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Ranked #234 of 432 Restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: European, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Middlesbrough
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Restaurant 69”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

A great little restaurant with a fab selection of French & Australian wines at a reasonable price. We had both lunch and dinner during our stay in Hoi An and both were lovely and good value for money.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is definitely the place for a classy dinner - regardless if a business or a family one. You'll surely have a great time. The food is great and the service is on a really high level - the guys have obviously went through a training course and have nice manners and friendly attitude - just as a restaurant of this class would have to have.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

On our first night in Hanoi we asked the receptionist at the hotel where to eat and this was on her list. A lovely atmospheric spot to try out some local food, with welcoming staff and good prices. We had Spring rolls followed by a pork and a seafood dish and all were delicious! Sit on the upstairs balcony for a great view of the bustling, noisy Hanoi traffic down below.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Such a warm welcome -and delicious food a bonus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recently returned to Hoi An on a flying visit and just HAD to visit the lovely ladies who run this restaurant. They DID remember me and, once again, treated me more like a family guest than a customer. Nothing is too much trouble for these delightful girls. The food is plentiful and great value. A place that is not busy and easy to while away some quality time chatting with the owners. Don't be put off by the "name" of the restaurant!! The number, 69, is apparently lucky in Vietnam!!
Enjoy!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Family runed, charming little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The first time I passed by I knew I wanted to come back and check it out. There's something about this restaurant... It's not stylish, menu is not super western, but it's a charming little restaurant great for sitting with friends and sipping a beer while watching life pass by. Steamed spring rolls are delicious! Price is also great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 69 also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Restaurant 69? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant 69, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.