We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way Exceeded Expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VaiA Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added VaiA Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
VaiA Boutique Hotel
2.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Way Exceeded Expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

For a hotel of that price, getting what we got was tremendous. We only stayed 2 nights there, more's the pity. The hotel is absolutely clean, modern, and has a colonial feel. The pictures do not do it justice. The beds were so comfortable and the room temperature with the AC and the fan blowing at night was simply perfect. I loved everything about the hotel. I did not get to partake in the breakfast but it looked amazing with lots of fruits and omelettes and eggs. The hotel is also very nicely situated right in the middle between the beach (3km away) and the Old Town. You can definitely walk it to either location but it would take about 30-40 minutes on a nice stroll, and I bet you can't do the entire thing without wanting to stop and look at some shops.

The hotel also had free bikes you can rent, and we rode our way to the beach, but because we were scaredy cats, the narrow road with the cars and bikes and motorbikes were too much for us to take, and once is more than enough. But, there is that option if you so wish to take advantage of it. The hotel ladies can always call for you a taxi that is about $2 to get to old town or the beach. Opposite the hotel are also some very nice shops that sells tailored shoes and paintings, and it's never boring around there!

Cannot recommend enough! Go before the secret is out!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    127
    38
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
221
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at VaiA Boutique hotel for 2 nights and we really enjoyed our stay there. Upon arrival, we were given information on the places of interests around town and the things we could do.

The service staffs were really hospitable and they helped us in whatever ways they could to meet our requests! When we were showed to our hotel rooms, we were very pleased with the cleanliness, space and the amenities available. WiFi worked perfectly fine in the rooms. They also have computers available for use at the lobby. Bicycle rentals are also free, if you are interested to take the bike to town. The ancient town is about 15mins walk from the hotel, while the beach is about 15mins ride.

For the price we paid, we were especially pleased with the service!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Vaia. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the hotel and room were really top notch by SE Asian hotel standards. The room especially was great, very clean, and with a bathroom that had an actual enclosed shower (not that common in this part of the world) and no obvious holes, dents, broken fixtures or plumbing (also common in this part of the world). The free bikes weren't the greatest but they worked well enough to get us around.

It's not the cheapest hotel around but for the price we were very happy with the experience. It's very conveniently located for the town, the beach is a 15 minute ride or a very long walk but it's worth it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights after visiting Da Nang. Hotel is new so interior & exterior design looked nice. We booked a standard double room so it had a window but not a good view, just concrete wall. Room had very simple modern design so nothing special but had good storage closet. Bathroom was nice & clean. Shower & toilet worked well. TV had good english movie channels. Wifi was good strength in room.

Our breakfast was included in room rate, which was very delicious. Free mojito cocktails every afternoon between 4-6pm. We booked a tour to My Son from hotel, which was a very good deal (incl bus ride, entrance fee & guide). Bicycles are free to use so ask hotel because it's much faster to visit Ancient Town. Hotel gets very good rating because room is good value & hotel is new. We will consider staying closer to a Ancient town if we visit a Hoi An again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hotel is conveniently located close to Ancient Town. Rooms are very spacious, clean and modern. Staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. Free wifi and good breakfast. Also a free cocktail in the afternoon. Very good value for money and highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We loved it here. You're welcomed by the very nice staff who immediately offer you some juice. Everyday you get a free mojito between 16:00 and 18:00. There is a breakfast menu from which you can order, your meal is then freshly prepared and tea and coffee are available throughout the day. The WiFi worked flawlessly and there are laptops downstairs free for use. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. Some of the best we've encountered in Vietnam. The location is great, only a few minutes out of the old part of town by bicycle, which the hotel offers for free as well. Thank you for making our stay such a pleasant one!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very neat hotel not far from the old center of Hoi An. Great breakfast !
Got very good recommendations for restaurants etc ...
Quiet rooms, spacious bathroom.
If we ever go back to Hoi An we will book the same hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to VaiA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VaiA Boutique Hotel

Address: 489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — VaiA Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the ancient city of Hoi An, VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An caters to demanding travellers in pursuit of cosy and comfortable accommodation for the duration of their stay in Hoi An.Its bright, contemporary design and decoration creates a welcoming and relaxing environment for VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An guests, and coupled with the personal service assured by the hotel staff, will help to make your stay a memorable experience.Eighteen well-appointed rooms ranging from Junior, Standard, Deluxe to Signature provide a comfortable home base from which to explore the ancient city on its doorstep.Breakfast and light refreshments are served at the Little Terrace Café in the lobby. Free tea and coffee is available to guests throughout the day at the Little Terrace Café.Free wifi is available throughout VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An, and free Internet access is provided for guests in the Lobby.Other services including airport/train transport, tour desk, bicycle hire are all available at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your VaiA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VaiA Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.