We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Location, Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VaiA Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added VaiA Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
VaiA Boutique Hotel
2.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Location, Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This brand new hotel is located right on the edge of old-town on the way to the beach. We couldn't have picked a better spot. The management and staff were extremely hospitable and helpful (thank you Lisa!) and did their best to make every guest feel taken care of. The beds and showers were magnificent. Also, a quick bike ride (with a loaner from the hotel) to two of the best restaurants we experienced in Vietnam, Vina Ngoc and Long's Red Dragon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    107
    31
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
174
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I came here when it had been running for a month. The interior design was nice, clean and modern (with a touch of Hoi An for sure). We were staying on the ground floor and we had a view of a brick wall. We didnt really mind the view cause we didnt spend much time in the room anyway. We had very limited supply of bottled water (they dont give us new bottles every morning and neither do the fruits). The bed was comfortable and the shower was very nice and powerful. However, the shower decided to stop working on our very last morning here. When we complained to the receptionist, we got to know that they had some problem with the water that morning and they were very sorry for the inconvenience. Then they gave us an envelope (which we thought it was something like a discount or voucher etc) asking us to give review on tripadvisor. However, they got my husband's name wrong. When we told them about the wrong name, they crossed the name by a pen. A month after the trip, we received another email asking us to write review on tripadvisor. They got the name wrong again.

Overall, it was nice for price. However, there are still a lot that they can improve. As other hotels in Hoi An, they offer free bicycles and breakfast is nice. They also have free cocktails at 4-6pm (which you can easily miss because you have been out and about whole day!). The cocktails are not very good so its not a bad thing to miss!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have rarely been greeted with such a warm reception by any other hotel. Tommy, the manager, and his staff, Susan, and Lisa, were so friendly and helpful, that we were sad to say goodbye to them. The hotel is a gem find in Hoi An, with tastefully decorated rooms and modern decor in a super location. The bed was the most comfortable of my trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights, not long after it had opened. From the moment we were helped in with our bags till the we left for the overnight train to Nha Trang, Tommy and his team made us feel very welcome. The staff couldn't do enough to help and were keen to know if we had any problems.
The rooms still had that "just finished decorating" smell and were spotless.
I thought the free hire bikes were a nice touch and very useful for getting to the beach.
My only gripe, if you can call it that, was the breakfast (too small) but for $25 per night what do you expect?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very new, it had only been open a few weeks when we stayed. The decor is modern comfortable and clean. There were still some small things that looked like the hotel had not been finished properly - there were no rails for towels to hang on or shelves in the shower to place items on. That being said, all very minor things. The decor and other furnishings make up for this.

The bed was one of the comfiest beds we have slept on in Asia. The rain shower was also one of the best we experienced, heavenly. Worth staying for these two things alone, as anyone who has travelled around Asia may know that running hot water is often optional in many showers!

The staff are exceptionally friendly and really make a point of checking to make sure you have everything you need. You can easily book buses and services through them. All staff spoke exceptional English. We didn't stay for breakfast one morning as we wanted to get Pho for breakfast. The next morning, they had added Pho to the breakfast menu for us which was awfully sweet. We didn't find the free breakfast to be anything to write home about however, it is free so the price is right!

The hotel has access to free bicycles which makes getting around super easy. I would recommend to get up early to snag a bike! The bikes themselves were a little rusty but yet again, they were a free service so cannot really complain!

The one downside was that bottled water is not included with the room as it is in most of Vietnam.

We stayed for five nights and would definitely stay again when we are lucky enough to return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there just in 4 days after the openning, just in time for the promotion discounts!
Room was new and clean, huge modern shower, including great breakfast! Although we didnt get the promised fruit basket in the room (:-P ), service was on high level. affordable prices and wifi in the room.
We were glad to report to TA about this new place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is very nice decorated, very clean. We got half of the family room, with in the middle the bathroom.
Two days later the asked us to share the bathroom with somebody. We refused and then they asked us to change rooms because they overbooked the hotel. This was ok with us although the room was a bit smaller.
We decided to stay 2 more nights.
They asked us 6 dollar more for each night. We did not like this and they agree at the end with the price we had before.
The wifi in our first room was very bad, but in the second room ok.
You only can close the door with a slam, so the nights were not quiet.
Our neighbour was taken a shower at 5 am and it seemed he was using our bathroom( with open doors)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to VaiA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VaiA Boutique Hotel

Address: 489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — VaiA Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the ancient city of Hoi An, VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An caters to demanding travellers in pursuit of cosy and comfortable accommodation for the duration of their stay in Hoi An.Its bright, contemporary design and decoration creates a welcoming and relaxing environment for VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An guests, and coupled with the personal service assured by the hotel staff, will help to make your stay a memorable experience.Eighteen well-appointed rooms ranging from Junior, Standard, Deluxe to Signature provide a comfortable home base from which to explore the ancient city on its doorstep.Breakfast and light refreshments are served at the Little Terrace Café in the lobby. Free tea and coffee is available to guests throughout the day at the Little Terrace Café.Free wifi is available throughout VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An, and free Internet access is provided for guests in the Lobby.Other services including airport/train transport, tour desk, bicycle hire are all available at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your VaiA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VaiA Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.