We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hung Thai

Hung Thai
156 Tran Phu | 105 Tran Phu, Hoi An 564173, Vietnam
+8405103927129
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 324 Shopping in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Marbella, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The choice of Tailors in Hoi An is overwhelming, however this Tailors drew me in by its "uncluttered" environment and not being pounced on immediately! I had a dress style I found on the internet and I just e mailed it to them, chose the fabric, job done! Took a couple of fittings but it was only a couple of minor adjustments. Very helpful service and impartial advise, would highly recommend, thanks. Kerrie , Spain

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We went here by pure luck and I'm so happy we did!

The staff there are excellent and great range in fabrics.

We both took in photos of things we were looking for.

Originally we purchased 1 shirt and 1 dress, they made them so well we ended up purchasing 5 more dresses and 7 men's shirts!

I was surprised by how well they made them from the pictures.

The men's shirts were a slim/stylish fit, they understood the design concept and nailed them!

Well above expectations!

I'd go back here before anywhere else.

Very affordable and we found them much cheaper then the main chains, but quality the same... If not better!

Helpful hint: give yourself 2-3 days to get everything right. They are very professional and make sure everything is absolutely perfect before you leave.


Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
“Awesome tailor, great service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I had four pairs of pants and a shirt made. Some were perfect on the first fit and the others needed only a slight adjustment then were perfect also!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Please choos this it is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I made 5 Shirts and 1 dress and it was very very good!

They make change as much as you want untill it fitts perfekt! They produce quit fast, but for changes you need alomost 2 days but it is absolutly no probmel.

Also the owner in very frindly and she is professionel so see can give a lot of hints wich helps to choos.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I got 5 shirts done. They had one of the best ranges of fabrics and we're very accurate with measurements and service. I look forward to wearing them

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hung Thai also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hung Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hung Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.