We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoian Cycling - Day Tours

Hoian Cycling - Day Tours
27 Le Quy Don Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
+84 91 988 27 83
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Well known as Hoian Cycling, we are the only cycling tour organizer that organize countryside cycling with Geared Bikes and proper cycling helmets. Our tour guides are well trained and speak English well, they will be connection between you and locals you meet along your cycling paths. The main key to make all people traveling with us by bike is there is plenty of chance to interact with locals and understand local insight. Come with us to discover Hoian countryside and enrich your local experiences.
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
“An amazing day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Really enjoyed the bike ride as we got to see Hoi An very well. Our guide Xau (zum zum) was excellent, he was extremely friendly and spoke very good English. He also took us for a delicious lunch in the village and on these coconut boats which were a real experience. Would definitely recommend it while you are in Hoi An, one of the best days so far.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    20
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“It was definately the highlight of our trip, absolutely beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The bike tour around the picturesque rice fields & villages around Hoi An was absolutely beautiful & definately a highlight of our trip! It was a real insight to how people live & work in the villages. The boat trip home watching the sunrise & enjoying a delicious meal was a fantastic end to our day! Our tour guide was extremely friendly, motivated & very informative!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cycling and Cultural tour in Hoi An”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I had a delightful day, cycling in the area surrounding Hoi An, including a short paddling trip on a round basket boat, and a visit to the Vegetable Village. Had wonderful chats with 3 generations of family providing the boat tour. Also, followed Vegetable Village trip with lunch at Cumquat Restaurant surrounded by herb and vegetable gardens. Food was outstanding, including; several fresh salads including mint, basil, lettuce and other greens. Nice Fish in a Clay Pot with Rice and Rice Wraps with lettuce and pancake. Also had to try the fresh Cumquat Juice made with Cumquats picked from a tree right next to our table.

Best of all was my guide, Hong, a refreshing, conscientious young girl who was very knowledgeable about the local surroundings and people and Vietnam. She also spoke good English.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very nice bike ride through the countryside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I enjoyed the bicycle ride through the countryside around Hoi An very much. Duong, our guide, was excellent, explained how we should ride in Vietnam, and spoke about the points of interest along the way. The pace was leisurely and the bikes were very good.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is was a great experience. We got to visit a village and see everyone working through their daily work, we were invited to also help - it was wonderful! At the end we had the experience of riding in the hectic city town of Hoi An - that was the most difficult part haha but was wonderful. OUr tour guide was excellent as well as very knowledgeable!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoian Cycling - Day Tours also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoian Cycling - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoian Cycling - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.