We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get entrenched in Hoi An culture” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoian Cycling - Day Tours

Hoian Cycling - Day Tours
27 Le Quy Don Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
+84 91 988 27 83
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 137 Activities in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 stars 186 Reviews
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Well known as Hoian Cycling, we are the only cycling tour organizer that organize countryside cycling with Geared Bikes and proper cycling helmets. Our tour guides are well trained and speak English well, they will be connection between you and locals you meet along your cycling paths. The main key to make all people traveling with us by bike is there is plenty of chance to interact with locals and understand local insight. Come with us to discover Hoian countryside and enrich your local experiences.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Get entrenched in Hoi An culture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I attended a cycling tour operated by Mr Tinh. The bikes were in very good condition for rentals and the route we took allowed us to see a more intimate view of Hoi An. There were plenty of water stops along the way, where Mr Tinh would provide very informative commentary on the local area. After our cycling, we boarded a boat which took us to an island to watch the sun set whilst eating a lovely freshly cooked BBQ. I highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see what life is like in Hoi An outside of the busy town centre.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    16
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hue, Vietnam
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's your truly local day tour in Hoian Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Nothing better than get on bike then cycling to countryside and enjoy the fresh air and the daily of local life in Hoian Town. We had a great day after joined group cycling to countryside in Hoian organized by mr. Thinh. We did cycling in mekong delta of Vietnam but actually it's so diferrent. What we learned from tour guide, about vietnam, about the countryside, and talked to the local people it could be not enough to write on here. We would like to thank you so much mr. Thinh for our great trip in Hoian. We will share our memory to my family when travel to Vietnam.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Happy Customers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

As a private tour operator, I was very happy with the services provided by Hoi An Cycling through Mr Thinh.
He is a busy person, so I found it easier to call him to tidy up tour services rather than rely totally on the internet for replies.
His tour guides have provided excellent information to my clients and brought them home safely after a lovely local experience, which is why I will use their services again.
Thank you.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great moment, great trip in hoian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We specially thank to Mr tin tin alot for orgazining our short cycling trip to hoian countryside few days ago. We got a lot of experience in local life with informative guide tin tin. We highly recommend you to my friends. Next time we will book cooking class trip with you when we come back to Hoian Town. Thank you a lot for our great trip and great moment in Hoian Town.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A glimpse at real life in Hoian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I went on a full day cycling trip with our guide, Tuan. He was not only young and enthusiastic but warm, thoughtful and knowledgable about the Vietnamese culture.
We spent the day riding through the rice fields, learning about the history of agriculture in Vietnam and meeting some of the local residents.
Lunch with a family was one of our highlights. The woman who cooked our three course meal also offered cooking classes to interested tourists. Her parents welcomed us also and introduced us to their first grandchild, age 7 months. They were so delighted to share their hospitality.
On our return to the old town, we took a local tourist boat whose driver let me take the wheel for a few minutes. The smile on his face was a large as the grin on mine.
The cycling tour was well thought out and hit all the spots that one only hopes will be part of such an experience.
We encourage you to spend a memorable day in Hoian with "Your Truly Local Operation."
Thanks Tuan for showing us the real Hoian.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoian Cycling - Day Tours also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoian Cycling - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoian Cycling - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.