We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent barista coffee, consistent quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Coffee

Mia Coffee
20 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 456 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lima, Peru
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent barista coffee, consistent quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The coffee is excellent, the barista art is creative, every time manages to surprise us! Friendly owner, eager to learn language and make conversation.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    44
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Da Nang, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Small, quaint and charming, Mia Coffee has the added bonus of serving up top draw arabica espresso that they roast themselves. Food options are limited, but that hardly matters when the coffee is this good. Seek it out!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Decent western style coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Came here to test out the coffee, because of all the great reviews :) we lived in Melbourne for a year, so really got used to the high quality coffee there. I would recommend this lovely place to all coffee drinkers, who want to taste non Vietnamese style coffee, like flatwhite or mocha. I had a mocha, was very well poured & tasted good, my boyfriend had americano, but that was way too weak...all in all it is a good place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruzi15
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Western (non-Vietnamese) Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I had a great flat white here and only write to make clear that they do NOT serve Vietnamese coffee. Because the place looks very nice, modern and of high quality from the outside, I was hoping they'd offer top notch Vietnamese coffee, but to no avail. Just don't want people to head in with misplaced expectations. Nor is this to take anything away from the place: what it does, it does very well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Vietnamese Arabica coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Definitely one of the best coffees I had in Vietnam this arabica from the Dalat region and from their own shoproaster. Still quite high (dark) roastprofile for my taste.
Nice terrace overlooking a busy road. Only drinks are served, except from some cookies. Fine service. And free wifi. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Coffee also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Mia Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.