We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Vietnam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Coffee

Mia Coffee
20 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Coffee & Tea in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
pauanui
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best in Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I too discovered this coffe shop and after 3 weeks of dreadful coffee this was an oasis. Great staff, lovely setting and just fantastic coffee/cappucinos. Once found we made our way there each day while staying in Hoi An.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    44
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee with a smile in a quiet flower-decked street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I discovered this lovely little family-run coffee shop on Phan Boi Chau on our first walk into Hoi An town from our hotel on Cua Dai and ended up going back at least once a day for the whole of our stay! For a well made espresso coffee, iced coffee or cappuccino etc made with fresh milk at a very reasonable price we found no better place. (Only 63 Dong total for an Americano and Cappuccino, which is less than the price of 1 coffee at Highlands coffee). The pretty flower-decked terrace fronts on to the quiet street, allowing you to get away from the crowds on the main streets, as well as the well-meaning, but occasionally tiresome touts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Small but great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

A great find! Good cafe lattes were hard to find in Vietnam but this young lad was doing an excellent job and we wish him luck in his venture. He was self-taught he told us but knew his stuff. Tiny place but nice to relax in. He and his friend and assistant couldn't do enough for us. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“An oasis - with excellent coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were overjoyed to find this wonderful little place, and returned on a number of occasions. In a country where good coffee is rare, this rates as a must visit. The iced coffees have a taste of real coffee and are sooooo refreshing. Expressos are as good as in other parts of the world, including France where one of the earlier mean spirited reviewers claims to come from. Lee C, the friendly young man who runs the establishment, taught himself and works hard at providing a good quality service. He succeeds well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best coffee in Hỏi An”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Finally a really good espresso! I have been looking for some good espresso coffe for a long time, and now I found it

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Coffee also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Mia Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.