We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Earth Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Earth Villa to your Saves list
The Earth Villa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Cua Dai St., Hoi An 84510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35usd only untill 30 May
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
croydon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Earth Villa turned out.to be great choice. Situated only a five minute cycle ride from the centre of Hoi An and ten minutes from the beach it had everything. It was peaceful with a pool and the service and rooms were excellent. The choice at breakfast covered all tastes. I would certainly reccommend it without reservation.
Jim

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your time to write a very good review for us on TripAdvisor recently. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed to stay with us.
We truth that we have a chance to welcome yourself and your friends back to us in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
The Earth Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    52
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
143
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa Heads
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I was not as wild about it as some of the previous reviewers. yes it was very good, very clean and the rooms are certainly spacious and clean but compared to some other hotels I have stayed in it was not as good as them so i have to only give it 4 stars.

I guess if I had a complaint it would be the service which was ok but not amazingly good - the staff did their job but there was not the warmth of feeling that I have had in other locations.

I think that charging for the bikes is a bit rich - even though they are cheap as chips - because the hotel is kinda a long way from both beach and old town. Personally I would prefer being in the old town as it is where you want to spend most of your time.

A very good hotel though and you will not be unhappy staying here

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your time to write a very good review for us on TripAdvisor recently. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed to stay with us.
We truth that we have a chance to welcome yourself and your friends back to us in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
The Earth Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

The Earth Villa is a little way out of town, but it's also half way between there and the beach. A taxi ride costs around $US2 either way.

We couldn't fault our stay here. The breakfasts are great, the room was very clean and spacious with a huge bed and bathroom and the mini bar prices were excellent. The pool in the grounds is also fantastic and the cocktails are great too!

Lastly, Cherry at the front desk is an absolute gem. She's always smiling and really helpful and nothing is a problem.

Thank you for having us and if we're back in Hoi An we know where to stay!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your time to write a very good review for us on TripAdvisor recently. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed to stay with us.
We truth that we have a chance to welcome yourself and your friends back to us in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
The Earth Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We came to Hoi An with not much of an agenda. Earth Villa provided us with all our recommendations for tailors, food, tours and transportation. It is only minutes away from the main city center.

The Villa is in the style of a cosy bed and breakfast, with a lovely pool area that was relatively quiet despite the busy roads it is hidden away from. The rooms were luxurious with complimentary water, bananas and breakfast everyday (I would strongly recommend the banana pancakes!)

Everybody was so friendly and helpful and I felt very much at home and I was reluctant to leave to continue my journey.

Thank you to everyone at Earth Villa for providing a haven for us to stay at while exploring a new city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your time to write a very good review for us on TripAdvisor recently. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed to stay with us.
We truth that we have a chance to welcome yourself and your friends back to us in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
The Earth Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed 7 nights at The Earth Villa this April on our third visit to Vietnam and Hoi An. Ok, we love it here and may be a little biased, but The Earth Villa get it right. The staff were fantastic and nothing was a trouble (I'd lost my wallet and Ngoc let me commandeer the front desk to make some calls), the rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and with only 10 rooms in total, the home stay always seems peaceful and quiet. We had Earth Room 7, with a fantastic balcony overlooking the very awesome pool and gardens. The staff and owners are always around with a friendly smile and hello, plenty of bikes (and mopeds for hire), freshly cooked breakfast with heaps to choose from, walking distance to some great little family-run restaurants, spas, convenience-style shops and equal distance to the beach or Old Town. And many thanks to Cherry as well on reception! We'll be back

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are a great spot to sit in the morning with a coffee, but ground floor rooms op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your time to write a very good review for us on TripAdvisor recently. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed to stay with us.
We truth that we have a chance to welcome yourself and your friends back to us in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
The Earth Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Six nights at The Earth Villa - loved every minute. Beautiful, big, airy rooms (we were in room 8 on the first floor) huge comfortable bed, lovely modern, spacious bathroom. The whole place was immaculately clean. The location is ideal, half way between the beach and the ancient town - a very short and cheap taxi ride at the end of the evening. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful with a good choice. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful - hired push bikes and a moped from reception - all extra charges went on a tab which was settled on our reluctant departure. The pool was a delight and we often had it to ourselves. Really couldn't fault The Earth Villa and it comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour Manager T, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your time to write a very good review for us on TripAdvisor recently. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed to stay with us.
We truth that we have a chance to welcome yourself and your friends back to us in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
The Earth Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Earth Villa is an amazingly well run, beautiful hotel in Hoi An. The rooms surround a beautiful pool/courtyard and are very elegant and airy. The staff is very friendly and attentive. They booked day trips and motorbike rentals that were very affordable. The food is great and the kitchen is immaculate. An added bonus; the owner is a physician. My son was ill from a bug he picked up in Hanoi and the doctor provided excellent medical care and medication which quickly addressed his issues.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your time to write a good review for us here. All member of our family was very very happy to read that you enjoyed to stay with us recently. We ensure that we are always keeping our outstanding service and hope to welcome you and your friends in the future.

Once again thank you very much for your time and see you again soon.
Best regards,

Mr. Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Earth Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Earth Villa

Address: 380 Cua Dai St., Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Earth Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Earth Villa is established as a new style of accommodation by a traditional family with 4 generations. This is new trend of sustainable tourism in Hoi An. The villa is not only place for your relaxing during your holiday, but also a worth opportunity for your understand the cultural life of local people in Hoi An.The villa has totally 10 boutique rooms, 1 pretty swimming pool, a family resta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your The Earth Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Earth Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.