We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Earth Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Earth Villa to your Saves list
The Earth Villa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Cua Dai St., Hoi An 84510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Only 40 USD until 20 Dec
Ranked #10 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great stay! Beautiful view of pool from room. We had the deluxe downstairs room.

We hired a scooter for 24 hours for 170,000 dong and used it to move around. A massage in town, a quick visit to the beach. A drink in the old town. This hotel is spot on.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your time to write a good review for us here. All member of our family was very very happy to read that you enjoyed to stay with us recently. We ensure that we are always keeping our outstanding service and hope to welcome you and your friends in the future.

Once again thank you very much for your time and see you again soon.
Best regards,

Mr. Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    47
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
112
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Earth Villa and it was great. The accommodation was 1st rate. Service was excellent and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for this family run business. We highly recommend staying here when in Hoi An.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your time to write a good review for us here. All member of our family was very very happy to read that you enjoyed to stay with us recently. We ensure that we are keeping our outstanding service and hope to welcome you and your friends in the future.

Once again thank you very much for your time and see you again soon.
Best regards,

Mr. Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I am a resident of the USA and they spoke in perfect English to help me out with my queries. They also do a pick up from airport and railway station for guests and I am sure this is not possible by all hotels. The services of this hotel staff were courteous and I should say that they went beyond my expectations. The rooms were clean and I felt very comfortable. The bathrooms were also kept clean. The hotel’s budget did not pinch my purse much and I am an economic traveler. Therefore, I loved staying at this hotel. Very glad for having stayed there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your time to write a good review for us here. All member of our family was very very happy to read that you enjoyed to stay with us recently. We ensure that we are keeping our outstanding service and hope to welcome you and your friends in the future.

Once again thank you very much for your time and see you again soon.
Best regards,

Mr. Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Lovely villa on the outskirts of town.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
10 minutes into the centre using one of the bicycles the villa has for rent (don't be tempted to walk!). Hoi An is beautiful and the food is out of this world!
We will be back one day....

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are more private as the downstairs rooms open directly onto the pool (no net curt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A cozyhotel located just outside old town of Hoi An. Here we enjoyed ourselves very well. The hotel was nice and clean. Good breakfast and nice staff. We rented bikes to get to the old town and it was an experience in itself. This is a hotel I would like to stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed here for only 2nights during our trip to Vietnam.....we wished we had stayed longer. The hotel is nicely away from the centre of Hoi An, but not too far to walk.

The rooms are lovely and spacious.
The best bit about this hotel is the staff. They were so incredibly helpful, polite and couldn't do enough for you. My husband and I were unfortunately unwell during our stay (nothing to do with our stay I might add), the staff helped us with medical care, prescriptions and even arranged travel for us when we were leaving. The staff really went the extra mile to help us.
A particular thank you to the receptionist (sorry, I don't remember the name) who really was our knight in shining armour!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Hoi An had to be my favorite place in Vietnam, I'm sure a lot of people say that (it was one of the more touristy places we went) however the team at the earth villa made sure of this. Especially the 'Cherry' and 'Blossom'! Nothing was too hard for these girls, we only originally booked four nights but decided to extend to seven. It was fully booked and they managed to fit us in for 6 nights but not the seventh, they told us not to worry they would arrange everything for our seventh night, we come back after our day and they has booked us another hotel nearby with cheaper rates than what we could get, luckily for us they juggled things around again and we did get to stay our seventh night. That was just one example of the high degree of service that we experienced there. It was a pleasure staying there and a pleasure getting to know the girls.
Thank you!

Ps. The passion fruit juice is soooo good, and they feed you as much breakfast as you want off the menu included in room price!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Earth Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Earth Villa

Address: 380 Cua Dai St., Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Earth Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Earth Villa is established as a new style of accommodation by a traditional family with 4 generations. This is new trend of sustainable tourism in Hoi An. The villa is not only place for your relaxing during your holiday, but also a worth opportunity for your understand the cultural life of local people in Hoi An.The villa has totally 10 boutique rooms, 1 pretty swimming pool, a family resta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Earth Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Earth Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.