We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Earth Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Earth Villa to your Saves list
The Earth Villa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Cua Dai St., Hoi An 84510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35usd only untill 30 May
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Julian usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Small family owned hotel with top service. Great breakfast choices included in your price for the room. Room #9 was a little noisy due to a pump outside however, It didn't spoil our stay. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The pool was wonderful to relax by .We could have done with 5 nights there instead of 3.The town was about a 30 min. walk for restaurants & shops and as 2 females we felt very safe walking in the evening. I highly recommend this little jewel

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi Julian,

thank you very much for your time to write a good comment about us here.
we are very happy to heard your enjoyable staying with us recently.
hope to welcome you back on next travel season.
see you again soon.

Nguyen Son Thuy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    52
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
141
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we stepped in to the Earth Villa, nothing was too much trouble. The service was amazing, the staff were lovely and helpful.
The premises were clean, well maintained and just beautiful. We stayed for four nights, and during that time we borrowed bicycles from the hotel and rode around. They were great quality!
The pool was gorgeous to come back to the revive.
Breakfast had many options, and the pancakes were very Yum!!
We also had lunch there some days and also dinner. On the Saturday night, all of the guests were treated to a free dinner with Hoi An specialties, we felt very special!!
Hoi An and The Earth Villa were definatley the highlight of our three weeks in Vietnam and Cambodia!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Ospreybackpacks,

Thank you very much for your time to write a good words to us on this TA. All of our family members are ver very happy to read your review here.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Best service i ever met for hotel in the world... The hotel is very small but the service is superb! Welcome drink serve at the arrival and the lady will guide u on simple introduction of the hui an city during the stay, if u need any help the will serve u on time.... The bike for rent is cheap cost usd1.5 only... I can say this service is better than 5 str hotel

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Patrick P,

Thank you very much for your nice comment on our property. all of family members are very happy to read your review here. We hope to welcome you back next time.

Wish you have a nice working days in Viet Nam.
Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford uk
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Enjoyed 3 nights at this new hotel. Earth room 7 plenty big enough for 2 adults and a child in extra bed. Nice bathroom with good shower. Great to have a balcony and the small pool lovely for a refreshing dip. My 8yr old had a great time playing with the son of the owners. Good breakfast and helpful staff particularly when my husband needed a Doctor to sort out an ear problem. Though a bit out of town its a 30 min walk, 10 min moped or bike ride and similar by taxi (about $2). Definitely recommend this hotel and definitely recommend Hoi An for a few days stay.

Room Tip: Room 7 was upstairs overlooking pool and more private than those at ground level overlooking the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear WheretonextOxford,

Thank you very much for your time to write a nice review for us on TA recently.
We are very very happy to know that you enjoyed to stay with us at the earth villa. We hope to see your back on next season and your friends too.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Best hotel we have stayed at in Vietnam by a long shot. The staff are fantastic and will do anything to help in regards to both your travel and personal needs. We stayed in a twin, it had plenty of room with nice wood furnishings and the bathroom was huge (with a REAL showerhead). Pool is situated in the middle of the villas, it's clean and inviting and looks awesome when lit up at night. Breakfast was also great and is made to order. Also had the best Cao Lao(?) here. Hotel is located halfway between Old Town and the beach, you can rent a bike and ride or a cab is around 20,000-30,000 dong. It is a small property so if you are a party animal it may not be your thing but otherwise do your self a favour and book yourself in, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Two_aussies86,

Thank you very much for your time to write a comment for us on TA. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed to stay at our villa recently.

We hope to see you again next time and your friends too.

Best regards,


Nguyen Son Thuy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We booked this hotel the night before arriving in Hoi An for three nights and wanted to stay for more but they were fully booked. The rooms are large, light and spacious with space to sit outside ( ideal for us given we are travelling with our 22 month daughter). The pool is gorgeous - we had an early morning swim followed by breakfast each morning. The staff are so friendly and helpful and went out of the way to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed. The family live in one of the buildings onsite which makes for a really lovely feel to the place. They organised bikes for us and we customised the baby seat with blankets etc and were then able to keep that bike even when we moved onto the next hotel. The hotel is on on the main road which heads out to the beach and even though it's not in the old town you can get around so easily it doesn't matter and it's quicker to the beach,. Our room was at the front and although you can't escape the noise of the bikes in the day everything goes silent by 10 pm in Hoi An. The rooms at the back would definitely be quieter throughout the day. We ordered food for our room ( sleeping baby) and they sorted that fine. Standard breakfast fare for Vietnam. Banana pancakes were enjoyed by our daughter. We would definitely go back and would definitely recommend this place. Thank you for a lovely stay and looking after us all so well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear GavBooth,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a comment on tripadvisor. We are very happy to read your nice comment about us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Nguyen Son Thuy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights here (originally booked 4 nights directly with the hotel via email and extended our stay while here).

Rooms - we stayed in the Heaven room (no. 6). As we were here for a while I thought spending a bit more on the bigger room might be good so we could spread out. But, as we're travelling there's really only so much spreading out we can actually do so probably would have been quite happy in the smaller Earth room (saying this without having been in one though). The beds are good and theres a small fridge in the room with mini bar, nice bathroom and decorative shower. Its an open plan bathroom typical to Vietnam however this one is very spacious and is slightly sunken so water doesn't go everywhere. As per other comments there are loose stones covering the bottom of the shower which look lovely but not entirely practical to stand on so we just pushed them aside and its fine. The whole place is brand new so everything is shiny and nice :) Flat screen tv in the room with many channels including the Australian network and and other movie channels. There are also a couple of big wardrobes in the room which is nice for longer stays.

Pool - beautiful! Enjoyed a couple of relaxing afternoons on the sun lounges.

Breakfast- very good. Unlimited choice from the menu (quite small servings so we often ordered a few things). Choice of baguttes with eggs, Vietnamese options, pancakes, fruit platter, yogurt, coffee, juice etc. Again for longer stays having such variety on the menu is great as we could mix it up each morning.

Tours- the hotel is a travel agent ao they are very helpful with organising all sorts of things both locally and around Vietnam. Remember if you're planning your onward journey to check with the girls at the front as they can often get things cheaper (eg i booked our Sapa train tickets for next week with them for a few dollars cheaper).

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and the service and hospitality was fantastic.

Will be interesting to see where the prices end up after all the opening specials finish.

Thank you for a great week!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear citho,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a comment on tripadvisor. We are very happy to read your comment and know that you had a enjoyable stay with us recently.

I wish to welcome your family back in the future and you have one more baby :)

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Earth Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Earth Villa

Address: 380 Cua Dai St., Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Earth Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Earth Villa is established as a new style of accommodation by a traditional family with 4 generations. This is new trend of sustainable tourism in Hoi An. The villa is not only place for your relaxing during your holiday, but also a worth opportunity for your understand the cultural life of local people in Hoi An.The villa has totally 10 boutique rooms, 1 pretty swimming pool, a family resta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Despegar.com so you can book your The Earth Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Earth Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.