We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tailor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mekong Tailor

Mekong Tailor
336 Nguyen Duy Hieu Street | 342 Nguyen Duy Hieu Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
845103914714
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #250 of 311 Shopping in Hoi An
Type: Shops, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mekong Tailor is a custom made boutique in Hoi An. Out of our designer product, we accept all fashion designs of customers purchase. Mekong Tailor always take care each item to have got high satisfied from clients because we know the clothes make a man. We always heading to prestigious, quality, fashion and reasonable price.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent tailor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I came across Mekong quite by accident while my daughter was browsing at another shop. I got a jacket made for half the price that I was quoted at another tailor. No second fitting was required, it is superb.
My daughter took in a dress to copy and was delighted with the two dresses she had made. Once again, no second fitting was required.
We are very satisfied customers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I keep coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have been coming to Hoi An for shorter and longer periods for both work and holiday over many years, and keep returning to Mekong Tailor (after having tried a variety of tailors in Hoi An). I have made several suits, shirts and shorts, and have also brought family and friends there to make dresses and other items. We have always been highly satisfied and impressed with the result. Quick, high quality, very good price. You can tell that they really know what their doing, and they can always provide helpful advice if needed.
The owners are an extremely friendly couple, and they will never push you into buying anything.
HIGHLY recommended!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent quality and great precision”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were here 5 years ago, and had to buy a new bag after all the fine clothes Mekong tailor made for my wife and I.Today, I just received a new suit, tailored made over e-mail!! I am extremely happy with the quality of the garment and the seams. The suit fits perfectly, even though the jacket had a slightly looser fit than I first wanted. However, that`s not a problem, as this could easily be adjusted. Mekong has been really flexible and accomodated my requests for a modern fitted suit! Looking forward to order my next garment!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Custom clothing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Were given this tailor on recommendation from Australian friends, service and their English was excellent, we weren't rushed into any decisions and received exactly what we wanted in a short space of time. Also very helpful with fabrics. We're stylin' - Paul and Berni - AUstralia

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Greatest tailor in Hoi An”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Four beautiful dresses made here in a very short time. If you are looking for very skilled tailors, reasonable prices with a lot of kindness and smiles this is the place to go! Thank you very much!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mekong Tailor also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Mekong Tailor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mekong Tailor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.