We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel, lovely staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BIG SUMMER WITH 40% OFF
Ranked #21 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great little hotel, lovely staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel, close to everything, lovely staff, very nice rooms.Delicious breakfast. We would stay again for sure, great venue for quick stay in Hoi An. Close to great restaurants on An Hoi Island.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us and we feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    118
    23
    1
    1
See reviews for
76
251
37
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hcmc
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is just 5-10 minutes away from the ancient town. The staffs are friendly and helpful with good English. They always try to help and give some useful tips of where to go around Hoi An. Things to improve: should allow the English- speaking staffs in the restaurant. On the first night, the male staff with good English was good and friendly but not the second night where another male and female staffs couldn't understand some basic English. So, I find it really hard to tell what I want.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" “Good, quiet and clean hotel!" comments and we feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

Right now, our lovely guest relations will be all round any outlets at our hotel to take care & assist guests with ever requirements they may have and this extra service will make sure that our guests will have the most comfortable & convenient to stay at our hotel.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel! Perfect location and easy access to the beach. Staff was really nice and very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice and quite stay. The pool was nice, the breakfast good. Overall it was a great trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us and we feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Helder, The Netherlands
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed there for one night on September 14, 2013 in a beautiful boutique suite. We got a warm welcome and the staff was so friendly. The reception staff was very interested in my person, what made me feel comfortable. The city center was only a five minutes walk away, still the hotel was located in a quiet area. When my girlfriend was taking a nap, I went for a foot massage at the hotel. Vanessa, who gave the massage, was very friendly and talkative. I was very glad that she was appointed to give me the massage, because she made me feel relaxed and at home (well, as good as...). The complementary fruit basket in my room was also a very friendly and welcome gesture.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Writer,

BIG thanks for your voting us as:" Beautiful Boutique Hotel in this lovely Hoian Town " comments and we feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Was here with my hubby during the summer. We decided to stop by to visit Hoi an after our trip from Danang. We stopped in Hoian and decided to stay at the "Little Hoian Boutique" hotel. Little Hoian Boutique was the right choice. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and staffs were very polite and helpful. It was our first time in Hoian so we did not know much about the city, where to go and what to do. Gladly one of the hotel staff named "Thi" Thi was always there when we needed help; since she knew that we were new to the hotel she explained everything in details. She helped assist us with our tour to Cu Lao Cham. Cu Lao cham was the right choice and we loved it! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone who visit Hoian.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us and we feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Initially, booked 3 night thru booking.com and ended 6 nights as we did not want to leave this lovely hotel. We thorougly enjoyed my stay very much. The hotel is located just a few blocks from the old town, local restaurants and shopping walking area. The rooms are spacious, extremely comfortable, clean and brand new. The outdoor pool and spa are beautifully designed and comfortable. The spa services and its' staff are also top notch.

We were recommended by one of the guest relation to try their massage with 30% discount and we were not disappointed. You start with a foot soak (mint and other herbs) and a cup of lovely ginger tea. Then they take you to a changing room where you get changed into some very silk robes. Then up to your private massage room either single or double room if you are with someone. I had the hot stone therapy massage two times and it was amazing. Never had one before. You would pay over $60 for this treatment at home so to get this for about $30 is amazing. The masseurs were very professional and definitely well trained. We felt great afterwards. After its finished they give you another drink with no rush to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Writer,

BIG thanks for your voting us as:" A wonderful place to unwind " comments and we feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Little Hoian certainly lived up to its excellent reputation. I won't repeat what has already been written about the virtues of the staff or the well-appointed rooms (they're all true, by the way), but just to highlight the highlight of my stay where, after a miscommunication about hard-boiled egg (what I wanted) and half-boiled egg (what I got) on the first morning, the subsequent 2 breakfasts saw the waiter waiting expectantly for me to crack the egg and annouce 'OK!' before leaving my table. Now that's what I call a 5-star attitude and service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Writer,

BIG thanks for your voting us as:" Thumb Ups Hotel in Hoi An Ancient Town " comments and we feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.