We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant 328

Restaurant 328
328 Cua Dai, Hoi An, Vietnam
+845103862095
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 388 restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Restaurant 328 is a family restaurant. We welcome every customer and treat them like our own family member. We care about the food we serve and make sure it's in the best quality and handled in the right manner as it should be. If you are an alcohol lover, we have home-made rice wine free of charge for you after every meal. You can also get to see the process of making rice wine and taste the very first wine drips from our still. Also, we have two rooms upstairs for rent, cooking class, laundry service, bicycles and motorbikes for hire at reasonable price. Drop in and you will be delighted.
Glendora, California
1 review
“good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have visited Vietnam fore 15 years now, and when ever i am in Hoi An i dine and sleep at Restaurant 328. I have had many meals that Mrs. Ha and her staff have cooked for me. Her staff and family make you feel very good and you will always enjoy your meal, weather it be Vietnamese food or Western food, you will not be disappointed. 328 also does many other things that will make your stay much more easier for you as a traveler, such as renting motor bikes, doing landury, rent a room, or just eat and watch the people go up and down the road way as you sit and sip your Rice Wine . If you choose to eat at 328 you will not be disappointed. I will be there again in June of 2013, and i am excited to visit with Mrs. Ha , her husband and the rest of he family and staff. I know you will be well taken care of as well as be very happy with what ever you order for your meal, yours truly Robert kirkland

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    63
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An
2 reviews
“Delicious Food & Friendly Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We spent a year in Hoi An and ate at this restaurant at least 3X/week! You can't go wrong with the extensive menu, fresh food and friendly atmosphere. Miss Ha and her family will take great care of you. Super kid-friendly. Great option for delicious food away from the Ancient City!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had the great pleasure of visiting Restaurant 328 on the outskirts of Hoi An. What a great experience. The food was superb and cooked to order by the owner the charming lady Ha. The food specialities are mainly local Vietnamese - but also has a western menu. Try the stir fried fish cooked in banana leaf. To round of the meal, Ha will bring fresh fruit and a glass of her home made rice wine. The service is very friendly - customers are treated like old friends and family. Nothing is too much trouble for Ha and her friendly staff - everything is done to please.

As well as managing a superb restaurant with excellent food, Ha is also versitile in renting rooms, hiring bicyles and motorcycles as well as a laundry service and foot massage. A must for anyone visiting Hoi An

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka, Japan
1 review
“My favorite restaurant in Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed in Hoi An for four days and three nights and every dinner and half my lunches were spent at Restaurant 328! I wanted to sample every item on the menu. The Tran family cooks with only the freshest and most local ingredients and they had a flare to every popular Vietnamese dish. You will absolutely not be disappointed. I traveled throughout Vietnam for 11 days and hands down this was my favorite restaurant--a foodies dream.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Friendly and comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great people, a taste a Vietnam friendly atmosphere in this little restaurant.
Go there for the atmosphere, you won't regret it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 328 also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Restaurant 328? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant 328, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.