We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Yoga

Hoi An Yoga
Vong Nhi Hamlet | Cam Thanh Village, Hoi An 0, Vietnam
+84 168 874 1406
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 142 Activities in Hoi An
Type: Yoga & pilates, Spas & Wellness
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beginner and intermediate level yoga classes either at the studio or outside by the river, for groups or individuals. Also available for reiki treatments.
UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was lucky enough to fit just 1 yin beach yoga session while I was in Hoi An but really wish I had done more. Doing yoga while listening to the sound of waves crashing, staring off into the horizon and feeling the soft sand beneath your feet really can't be beaten - unless you arrive by bicycle cycling through the rice paddies of course! Steph is a really good teacher and she makes sure you really relax which is perfect for holiday yoga. When I'm back in Hoi An I will definitely be back for more beach Yoga!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    14
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
antofagasta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hoi An Yoga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I recomend all of you going to the Yoga class with Stephanie, it is a really good feeling starting the day with the yoga and the relaxation part is perfect for health. Besides the classes are long enough to take all the good you can take from yoga. The breakfast after is perfect and Steph gives you many tips to enjoy Hoi An even more.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great experience, would reccomend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Was very relaxing, great value for money and Stephanie was a lovely instructor. Would definatly come back again

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great yoga, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stephanie was a great teacher. The location at 3 Dragons was quite nice and the prince oft 120k appropriate. I highly recomment this yoga class in Hoi An!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Rest for body and mind with lovely Stephanie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were yoga novices yet warmly welcomed and looked after in Stephanie's classes. We chose to do Yin yoga at 6pm one evening and loved it so much we went back for more the following day.
It was super value for money lasting an hour and a half for 120,000. Stephanie took us through several positions and stretches with meditation time at the end.
We thoroughly enjoyed our first yoga experience, it was a great mental refreshment after three months of backpacking. We would whole heatedly recommend her classes to anyone!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoi An Yoga also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoi An Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Yoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.