We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, would reccomend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Yoga

Hoi An Yoga
Vong Nhi Hamlet | Cam Thanh Village, Hoi An 0, Vietnam
+84 168 874 1406
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 53 Spas & Wellness in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beginner and intermediate level yoga classes either at the studio or outside by the river, for groups or individuals. Also available for reiki treatments.
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience, would reccomend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Was very relaxing, great value for money and Stephanie was a lovely instructor. Would definatly come back again

Helpful?
3 Thank AubreyBullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great yoga, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stephanie was a great teacher. The location at 3 Dragons was quite nice and the prince oft 120k appropriate. I highly recomment this yoga class in Hoi An!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank GlobalCitizenTini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Rest for body and mind with lovely Stephanie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were yoga novices yet warmly welcomed and looked after in Stephanie's classes. We chose to do Yin yoga at 6pm one evening and loved it so much we went back for more the following day.
It was super value for money lasting an hour and a half for 120,000. Stephanie took us through several positions and stretches with meditation time at the end.
We thoroughly enjoyed our first yoga experience, it was a great mental refreshment after three months of backpacking. We would whole heatedly recommend her classes to anyone!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank misspickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great first experience of Yoga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed in Hoi An for some time and took part in a few of Stephanie's yoga classes. I was surprised at how thoroughly I enjoyed it. Stephanie is an excellent instructor who allows you to work at your own pace. She provides inexpensive classes at different times of the day, and sets up in the most pristine and peaceful areas. If you are a yoga enthusiast, or you are interested in trying it, I highly recommend doing a class with Stephanie. I guarantee you will enjoy!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“nice lady stephanie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

yoga with Stephanie was a real highlight of our trip , she offers classes in hatha and ying yoga. we even had the chance to exercise at the beach, normally the classes are in town. Stephanie is expieriencend, friendly and she knows her job. Afters shopping and sightseeing , yoga was the right thing to do.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sabine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoi An Yoga also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoi An Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing