We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great yoga, good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Yoga

Hoi An Yoga
To 1, Vong Nhi Hamlet | Cam Thanh Village, Hoi An 0, Vietnam
+84 168 874 1406
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 34 attractions in Hoi An
Type: Health Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Beginner and intermediate level yoga classes for groups or individuals. Also available for reiki treatments.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great yoga, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stephanie was a great teacher. The location at 3 Dragons was quite nice and the prince oft 120k appropriate. I highly recomment this yoga class in Hoi An!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    11
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Rest for body and mind with lovely Stephanie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were yoga novices yet warmly welcomed and looked after in Stephanie's classes. We chose to do Yin yoga at 6pm one evening and loved it so much we went back for more the following day.
It was super value for money lasting an hour and a half for 120,000. Stephanie took us through several positions and stretches with meditation time at the end.
We thoroughly enjoyed our first yoga experience, it was a great mental refreshment after three months of backpacking. We would whole heatedly recommend her classes to anyone!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great first experience of Yoga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed in Hoi An for some time and took part in a few of Stephanie's yoga classes. I was surprised at how thoroughly I enjoyed it. Stephanie is an excellent instructor who allows you to work at your own pace. She provides inexpensive classes at different times of the day, and sets up in the most pristine and peaceful areas. If you are a yoga enthusiast, or you are interested in trying it, I highly recommend doing a class with Stephanie. I guarantee you will enjoy!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
2 reviews
“nice lady stephanie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

yoga with Stephanie was a real highlight of our trip , she offers classes in hatha and ying yoga. we even had the chance to exercise at the beach, normally the classes are in town. Stephanie is expieriencend, friendly and she knows her job. Afters shopping and sightseeing , yoga was the right thing to do.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First yoga class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I had a session with Steph in November. The session was above a sports bar in Hoi An. About an hour and a half later, I was feeling fully refreshed and confident that I would be comfortable signing up for more class's

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoi An Yoga also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoi An Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Yoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hoi An Yoga to your Saves list