We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, excellent staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Chic Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hoi An Chic Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoi An Chic Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 81 hotels in Hoi An
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, excellent staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We spent 4 days at the Hotel. The installation is beautifully integrated in the green area around and is very very comfortable. My wife spent almost 3 days inside the room because she got cold and flu. Everyone in the staff were so kind and worried about her's health. We felt very very well treated the whole time.
We recommend the hotel for anyone wanting to visit lovely Hoi An. By the way, they even provide free of charge bicycles to get to old downtown.

Thank you Chic Hotel and hope to meet you soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    349
    52
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
65
232
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Have just visited the wonderful hoi an chic,what a wonderful experience,great relaxing location,well designed rooms,great bathrooms. Friendly staff and courteous service. Would have loved to have stayed longer, can't recommend it enough. You will not be disappointed..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We made a last-minute reservation to stay (only one night) in Hoi An, and I found this (as all of my other hotels) on tripadvisor. They don't have a lot of reviews yet, but don't let that scare you. They are relatively new, but with one of the friendliest staffs we have come across. Genuine. Our room (a triple) had a lovely view of the rice fields right out the back door. We had our own porch, a bathroom with two sinks, a choice of a shower or bath... there is a nice restaurant with a nice pool on the roof. Although we didn't swim in the pool, it did look very inviting. The staff at the reception are so nice, and seem very sincere. Although the location is a few kilometers from the tourist section of Hoi An, I prefer this tranquil outskirt, with the beautiful rice field next door. Had we stayed longer, we would have taken them up on the offer of the bike rides. It is a peaceful inviting area. They have a jeep that will shuttle you into town on a schedule, or you can simply hire a taxi and it is not expensive. Soon enough this hotel will have many many five stars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was booked into Vinh Hung 3 but was offered a move to Hoi An Chic. It cost a bit more but was well worth the money. Its a short bike ride from town and there are regular free jeep rides into town and back. Location is good as are rooms. The infinity pool is an added bonus. Staff are brilliant and very helpful. I would go back.

Room Tip: I had a first floor corner room with balcony that gave panoramic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Hoi An Chic. We had originally booked Vinh Hung 3 hotel (another one of their properties) but were offered accommodation at Hoi An Chic for the same price (US$51 per night). My understanding is that this was just a temporary offer to build the brand of the newly opened Hoi An Chic through customer reviews etc.
Anyway, for the $51 per night we paid this was incredible value!

The hotel is located a few minutes drive out of Hoi An town, on the way to the beach, in a lovely setting overlooking rice paddies. Getting into town is not a problem however as they offer a complimentary shuttle service every couple of hours (in a retro army jeep!), free bicycles for rent, or a taxi only costs a few dollars.

As mentioned, the hotel is brand new so the rooms were still immaculate and fresh. We stayed in the 'Grand Chic' room which was beautiful - a comfortable bed, large bathroom complete with marble bathtub overlooking the rice paddies, and a balcony that overlooked the rice paddies.

Service from the staff was top notch.

The complimentary breakfast was excellent with a good range of options and eggs/omelettes cooked to order.

The hotel also has a pool (we didn't use as it rained most days we were there).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I stopped here for 4 days and I have to say I should have stayed longer. What I really love about hoi an chic is the view of the paddy field and the super friendly staffs. I have no words to describe the room. Great facilities, beautiful decorations and the comfort it brings you is considered a 5 star . The hotel is not far from the ancient town or the beach, you can borrow free bikes which saves you money. No worry if you are not athletic, a fleet of US army jeep will always be there for you and I enjoyed my time talking to the lovely driver. Great value for such an amazing place ( I think the price is on sale). I would definitely stay here if I have a chance. Thanks Dzung the mananger of Hoi An Chic for making my stay a lovely time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had originally booked one of their other properties, Vin Hung 3, but were offered accomodations here at the same price. After arriving there, we were thrilled that we had made the switch. This is a new, high quality resort-like property in the countryside adjacent to rice paddies.

Although it is not located in town, it is a quick and inexpensive taxi ride to the town or beach. Or you can rent a motorcycle on site, take their free shuttle that runs every couple of hours, or use a complimentary bicycle.

The rooms are very spacious and beautifully furnished and decorated. The bathroom is very large with two sinks and includes an outdoor. tub/shower as well as an indoor shower. Our room had a king bed and sofa and opened up to a veranda facing the rice paddies.

What was most impressive was the high level of service provided by every member of the staff. They went out of their way to make sure our needs were met.

The complimentary breakfast (sometimes made to order and sometimes buffet) is quite adequate and served in their pleasant dining room/restaurant. Wifi is also complimentary.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay there and would happily do so again. Hopefully, their prices will remain reasonable. It was great being in a relatively peaceful part of Vietnam for a few nights.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoi An Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Chic Hotel

Address: Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 81 hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Chic Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOI AN CHIC, a boutique retreat is destined for those who want the basics done right - a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, great connectivity and all the necessities for a relaxed stay. The ideal place to bring home unforgettable travel experience amidst the fascinating landscape of the pastoral paddy fields.The unique design of HOI AN CHIC coupled with its red terracotta tiled roofs reflects the typical architecture of the ancient town of Hoi An.Location: set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, HOI AN CHIC is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The retreat is about 37km from Danang airport, 2km from Hoi An ancient town and 2km from Cua Dai beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Hoi An Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Chic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.