We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Bang Seaside Village Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoi An
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
An Bang Seaside Village Homestay
Save
You added An Bang Seaside Village Homestay to your Saves list
An Bang Village | Cam An Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 111 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“True Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We loved our stay at Ocean View Villa, it's truly special place as all reviewers have said. More than that though - it's the people. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and none more so than the beautiful Vy, such a lovely young woman, she looked after us so very well. Thank you Vy, we won't ever forget our time here.

Room Tip: Ocean View Villa is our tip - how can you get better than a villa on the beach? Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
106
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

7 of us travelled for 2 weeks from north to south of Vietnam and we all loved it. Arriving at An Bang a bit travel weary we were overwhelmed with the simple but beautifully relaxing bungalows. My husband and I had the Banana bungalow where we had plenty of room to spread out. So close to a quiet beach. Great restaurant next door and at the end if the street. Cheap and amazing food!
Na the host was lovely and was a great at organising whatever we wanted.
We had a massage down in the village which was the best massage I have ever had. The boys had an ear and nose trim at the local barber in the tin shed and we all ride the bikes, great way to get around.
Thank you for a perfect break in the middle of our Vietnam adventure!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Totally agreeing with the previous reviewers, it is wonderful here.We stayed at the Avocado hut for four nights. The size of the hut is more than adequate for a couple (about 20 sqms, not including the outdoor bathroom, nor the living area outside the room)- particularly with the day bed and outside living area. The bed was very comfortable with a mossi net- just to be on the safe side from Dengue fever! All huts come with tea-making facilities and a small fridge and some with full Asian kitchens. Ours had a shared kitchen (sharing the home-stay's breakfast cooking facilities). We cooked a green curry lunch one day with the help of the staff (Hum - the cook/cleaner, Duc- the cleaner, and Na- the receptionist who made a wonderful mango salad).So if you've travelled a while and feel like cooking your own meal sometime, just don't forget to bring some essential ingredients with you (we brought Thai green curry paste), and Na will help you buy local ingredients from the morning market just a stone's throw from the home-stay.

Though we are not "on the beach", it is just fifty metres away. We always had our late lunch at Moon's- hers is right on the beach when you step on it. Fish in a banana leaf is my favourite. Her prices are quite reasonable (a small bottle of Bir Larue - local Danang beer - is 15,000 Dong (US$ 0.70), the fish served with rice and veggies is 85,000 Dong (US$ 4).

We love this place, the beach and the people running it. Tam - the owner - makes sure you are comfortable and feel at home.

And if you feel like visiting Hoian, it's very easy to ride a bicycle there (about 4-5 kms.)- the bicycles are free of charge, complimentary from the homestay. We recommend using the old road rather than the huge highway along the beach. Just turn right from the highway at the first red light, then just ride straight - the road you'll be on is Hai Ba Trung, it'll take you directly to Hoian. (You'll pass a bridge, rice field, then you find yourself in Cua Dai; then it won't be long to reach Hoian.) There's a map for you at the home-stay, just bring it with you.

This is not a four star hotel, but for those who want a place you can sit out all day to read and relax, we do vouch for it. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydeaway Bay, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

1 night Papaya house and 9 nights at Ocean Breeze - could not ask for anything more! Na was efficient redoing my airline tickets and Chau and her team could not do enough for us.
Watching the fishing baskets come in early AM and then shopping at the local markets to go back to Ocean Dream and cook supplies with the help of Chau and Tuyet was a highlight.

The experience of living within the local village and learning so much
about these friendly people was special. The food from the local cafes was fresh and very cheap - they were always happy to deliver to our villa and I would highly recommend them.
Vy was also helpful and always there to please.
The taxis to Hoi An were around $5 and the drivers always helpful.
What wonderful memories we all took away.

Room Tip: Ocean Dream has a sea breeze , very comfortable and close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in the Ocean Breeze room in the middle of a trip travelling around the country. This was our relaxation break in the middle, and it was absolutely amazing - just what we needed and we didn't want to leave! We've been saying every day since we left that we miss it! It is like arriving in paradise, the location and view are spectacular, the beach (which is 2 seconds away) is blissfully quiet and empty, your main companions will just be the local fisherman. It's very well situated though as just a 10 minute walk along the beach is a slightly busier section(this was still largely empty when we went though) with a great selection of fresh seafood restaurants - delicious! The staff at the Ocean View house are all brilliant, really friendly and helpful. We'd like to come back one day, and will certainly always have incredibly fond memories of our time here!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Spent 10 nights in Ocean Dream. Accom was 1st Class with all the amenities you would want.
You live in the local village and buy from the local market.
Watch the fisherman go out in their Basket Boats in the evening and return early AM.
with Crabs Squid Fish and Prawns, then all in the market by 6.00am for sale.
Staff at Ocean Dream led by Chow were fabulous company and great cooks. They went way beyond any service expectation. Special thanks to Na for a special welcome and some great food.
Vietnam with all its past history have produced a gentle and proud people who's main aim is to show off their country Don't miss this truly magnificent experience in Vietnam. Rod Herron

Room Tip: Ocean Dream is a little more expensive but has beautiful ocean views and a nice cool breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

All the reviews are true about this place and am not surprised you have to book well in advance as can now see why it's very popular. Stayed at the Papaya House for three days and wished now it was for longer. The staff are amazing and most come from the local area, a must is a meal cooked for you by the local chef there, the best we had whilst in Vietnam. It's well located near the beach and not far from Hoi An, only 10 minutes in a taxi.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to An Bang Seaside Village Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Bang Seaside Village Homestay

Address: An Bang Village | Cam An Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Villas Hoi An Set on the most beautiful white sandy beaches of Hoi An, An Bang Seaside Village offers guests a home from home stay with four beautifully styled fisherman's cottages set around a grassy tropical garden just a 50 meter stroll to the sea and only 4 kilometer to the Old Town. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Bang Seaside Village Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.