We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly delightful three days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Bang Seaside Village Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoi An
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
An Bang Seaside Village Homestay
Save
You added An Bang Seaside Village Homestay to your Saves list
An Bang Village | Cam An Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 111 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Utterly delightful three days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place is amazing and I can't recommend it highly enough (like every other review on here!). Just four lovely rooms in tiny An Bang village, about a ten minute drive from Hoi An. 50m from the beach. The service is impeccable - Tan and Thuan really do make you feel so welcome and will do anything to make sure you have a good time. Thuan (who owns the White Sail restaurant in Hoi An) will cook for you if you want - he was so good the first night we got him back the second night as well. He's a great chef and even went to the market to find some scallops for us.

The rooms are beautifully decorated to a top notch Western standard.

Thuan has big plans for this place but I am sure it won't lose the friendly, hospitable vibe. This is a touch of paradise where you could easily spend two months.

Try the food down the beach at Soul Kitchen - excellent. The Italian place next door is good too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
105
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jongny
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There are many big luxury resorts on the famous Danang Bay whose rural population has been relocated inside the land…
But beyond all these new buildings there is still a typical fishermen village in the middle of which you can rent some superb villas.
Those are just 50m from the beach, 500m from several excellent restaurants and 4km from the nice Hoi An city that you can reach with the bicycles available for free at An Bang Seaside Village Homestay.
The villas are very nice and comfortable and affordable.
The staff is extremely kind and devoted to make your stay enjoyable.
This place is very well integrated in the local community and a perfect location for those interested in having contacts with local people
and spending their money to reward their efforts instead of enriching real estate and govn’t businesses.

Tan has offered us a wonderful New Year party with a delicious barbecue, children songs, etc.
Thank you again for your hospitality and generosity !
You could organize such a barbecue more often (one a week?) and I’m sure that the guests would be ready to pay for such good food and opportunity to spend nice time together...

Room Tip: We have rent the bamboo Avocado house. It was very nice but can it could be a little bit cold in win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Spent a week in early January enjoying the calm and peaceful atmosphere of this wonderful homestay rental. Located a couple of kilometres outside Hoi An, in a peaceful little seaside fishing village 50 metres from the beach. Local fishermen launch their round basket boats into the crashing surf and use a single paddle to go out to sea, some go as far as 20 km out.
The rooms are tastefully decorated and have a fully functioning kitchen in each unit. A delicious breakfast is included in the price with fresh fruits, baguettes, bacon and eggs or local chicken soup. We had a barbecue / cooking lesson one evening which was great fun. Rooms have a fridge, air-con, fans, TV, and lots of soft furnishings to laze around on. Free bicycles are provided for exploring the village and riding into Hoi An (about a 20 minute ride). Tan and Thuan are great hosts and will go to any lengths to make your stay enjoyable. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are differently furnished in a variety of luxurious styles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa heads
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Not that we saw much of Vietnam because once we got here we couldn't leave. You might have read our other review. We are the ones that stayed until the room was booked on December 24th. We ended up in the avocado house for almost two months. Tan and Thuan were incredible and all the people in the village were very friendly. Especially this kids, I fell in love with them. Anyone that would like to continue on with English classes will have a great time with them and I am sure they would be happy to learn any other languages too. Of course it depends on what you like but we like to be near the beach and appreciated being a bit outside of Hoi An. We did actually stay in Hoi An through the new year and while it was nice to be able to walk into town easily and at night, we wouldn't return again unless we could stay with Tan and Thuan. Make sure to enjoy one of Thuan's meals or go to his restaurant, White Sails in Hoi An. Also, Make sure to take the bikes and go for a wondering around. We are looking forward to our next trip to An Bang.

Room Tip: There are four differs size rooms. Just let Tan know how many people are coming and if it a family o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We cannot speak highly enough of the luxurious accommodation and wonderful hosts. It's the best of both worlds when visiting Hoi An, a 30 second walk to the beach and a short trip into Hoi An old town. The rooms are fantastically designed, luxurious and you have the option of preparing your own meals with a self contained kitchen, which can be put to great use after Thaum's amazing cooking class. Best place we've stayed in Vietnam, cannot recommend this highly enough.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

An Bang Seaside Village consists of four beach properties only a couple of minutes walk from the beach. My wife and I stayed at Papaya House which can accommodate four or more though there were only two of us (the others were booked out). It's a beautiful spot, a great place to chill out if you don't want to stay in Hoi An centre and only about 10 mins in a cab to get into town.

The properties aren't right on the beach but it's under a minute's walk to the sea and although there was still some minor construction going on while we were there it's a very relaxing getaway. Beers at sunset at the nearby beach bar made us feel like we were living in a Corona advert. The owner was really friendly and helpful and although this might not be five star flash it's an awesome little spot to relax for a few nights between visiting Vietnam's more hectic destinations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I would highly recommend this place to stay. Although my wife and I stayed only 2 nights but the atmosphere of the place, the staff who looked after us very well and the whole experience is just amazing. It is not far from Hoi An but far enough to enjoy the beach which is just a stone throw away from this place. I would also recommend that you order lunch prepared by Thuan. It was the most memorable meal. The house was very well kept and outdoor shower was quite an experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to An Bang Seaside Village Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Bang Seaside Village Homestay

Address: An Bang Village | Cam An Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Villas Hoi An Set on the most beautiful white sandy beaches of Hoi An, An Bang Seaside Village offers guests a home from home stay with four beautifully styled fisherman's cottages set around a grassy tropical garden just a 50 meter stroll to the sea and only 4 kilometer to the Old Town. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Bang Seaside Village Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.