We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Gecko Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Restaurant - Blue Gecko

Hoi An Restaurant - Blue Gecko
341/6 Nguyen Duy Hieu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam (Formerly Blue Gecko Restaurant and Bar)
+84 510 3914 097
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #183 of 407 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $2 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Dear Our value customers,Warm greetings from Blue Gecko Restaurant & Bar.We are pleased to take this opportunity to introduce ourselves as one of the freshest and greenest Restaurant & Bar in Hoi An, Vietnam. We are constantly looking forward to your listed destination from different countries. Thus we would like to explore the possibility of being included in your accredited list in Hoi An. We specialized in Vietnamese cuisines and asian foods...You will be satisfied and pleasured with servives at Blue Gecko restaurant & bar. Please feel free to get in touch with us to discuss further how we can be of service to you.With best regards,Ms. Phan Thi Le ThuyBlue Gecko Restaurant & Bar
Hongcheon-gun, South Korea
1 review
“Blue Gecko Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Went to Blue Gecko for dinner one night and were so pleased by the food that we went back for the cooking class the following morning. Lots of fun and great food. Veggie options too. The owner is really engaging and nice. (Also has great English)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    25
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Great food, really nice atmosphere. We had calamari, fish and beef- all fantastic. Best meal in hoi an so far.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Twice in 2 nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this gem of a place last night. Down a small path, we were warmly welcomed by the staff and were able to get away from the noise of the main street. The food was so cheap and really delicious. We were so taken by this place that we went again tonight. A big thank you to the staff, from the 3 kiwi lads you served!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We want to come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

It was our first trip to Vietnam and the occasion for us to discover a totally new culture. We didn't know much what to expect as we were supposed to travel to Maldives initially, but had to re-schedule at the last minute. On our first day in Hoi An, we were really unsure or where to have our first dinner so I checked here on Tripadvisor and we selected the Blue Gecko based on the reviews it had. The place was quite busy but the owner, Xie, took the time to welcome us. As he saw we were completely confused with the menu and what to choose, he proposed to pick some typical dishes for us. I would say only one word: Wonderful! From this moment on my wife and I completely fell in love with Vietnam, the kindness of Vietnamese people and the absolutely delicious food we had there. Thank you Xie for this Wonderful introduction to the Vietnamese culture!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Visited last week, (Jan 2013) hidden down an alleyway between other reataurants but well worth it, Staff very friendly and the food was excellent. Shame other people didn,t realise it was there, their loss !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoi An Restaurant - Blue Gecko also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoi An Restaurant - Blue Gecko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Restaurant - Blue Gecko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.