We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resturant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Lotus

Golden Lotus
Lac Long Quan, Hoi An, Vietnam
0935438748
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 407 Restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Opposite Palm Garden Resort
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We dined at the Golden Lotus every night, trying all different dishes. Everything about the Golden Lotus was outstanding, the food, drinks, the price, service & friendly staff. I would highly recommend the Golden Lotus.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    38
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“T London ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great food!service was excellent and good price also busy.
Owner very friendly and informative.
I defiantly will return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Rob and Sandra Great Restaurant Wonderful People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed in Hoi An From 21 to 27 March 2014. Had many meals here and all were great. Linh and the staff were wonderful, friendly, attentive, and helpful.
Being right opposite The Palm Gardens Resort was very handy, and we ate here as often as we could. We also had many Vietnamese iced coffees and cold drinks, very nice.
The prices were very low for the quality of the food. Very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to go back again on our next trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Solid choice for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My partner and had dinner here during our stay in Hoi An, and the food and staff were wonderful, a very beautiful restaurant in a beautiful part of town. Special mention for their awesome crab and asparagus soup.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“golden lotus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were in Hoi An from the 25th March till 5th April 2014. We came last year as well and after the welcome we received from Linn and her family who couldn't do enough for us we returned as the food, friendly service, and atmosphere we faultless and would recommend it, its all very cheap and very clean which was wonderful as some of the places we went to were not very good. Her husband even went to pharmacy to get ear drops for my husband. If you needed any advise on where to go etc Linn would help.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Lotus also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Golden Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Lotus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.