We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice for Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Lotus

Golden Lotus
Lac Long Quan, Hoi An, Vietnam
0935438748
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 456 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Opposite Palm Garden Resort
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Solid choice for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My partner and had dinner here during our stay in Hoi An, and the food and staff were wonderful, a very beautiful restaurant in a beautiful part of town. Special mention for their awesome crab and asparagus soup.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    43
    10
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“golden lotus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were in Hoi An from the 25th March till 5th April 2014. We came last year as well and after the welcome we received from Linn and her family who couldn't do enough for us we returned as the food, friendly service, and atmosphere we faultless and would recommend it, its all very cheap and very clean which was wonderful as some of the places we went to were not very good. Her husband even went to pharmacy to get ear drops for my husband. If you needed any advise on where to go etc Linn would help.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Golden Lotus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We dined at this restaurant 2 nights and found the food excellent, very clean place and good service. Owners wife Lym was very helpful with information and even organized our transfer on departure to Danang for 350,000 dong. Our taxi to Palm Gardens was 550,000 dong on arrival so a good saving. The restaurant is just across the road from Palm gardens resort. Also recommend the Xa Xa beauty spa a few doors down for great massages. Lym also runs day tours around the area so check with her before booking at the hotel or in town.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Opposite Palm Gardens Resort, there is a choice of several restaurants. Tried this the first night really good, then went next door the next night also good. Returned to the Golden Lotus for the next 5 nights. The selection of food is great , friendly service, good atmosphere, cheap beer ( 35p a pint) & G & T for my wife !!.
The owner Ling is really nice , even remembering our names from the first night. Would highly recommend this restaurant. Try the Hoi An special dishes wonderful. My mouth is watering just thinking of the food. You can even have a pizza or burger if you want a change. Average bill £13.00 for two.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloela, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We have just arrived today & visited the Golden Lotus for dinner after seeing the reviews on here. We were not disappointed ... We plan on going back tomorrow. Great service, Great food. Prices very cheap in comparison to Palm Garden Resort. Laundry done here as well as tours, cooking classes. It's a one stop shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Lotus also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Golden Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Lotus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.