We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TinTin Restaurant

TinTin Restaurant
Phan Dinh Phung, Hoi An, Vietnam
938545690
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 407 Restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Drybrook, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“nice little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

we love this little place, lovely staff, always so friendly and really good cheap vietnamese food. we also liked the fresh beer for about 10p a glass

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    38
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent and cheap food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Found this place as it’s just over the road from Sunshine Hotel where I was staying. The food is authentic local Hoi An Vietnamese and is cheap and excellent. We ate here several times and were never disappointed (they do cheap fresh beer too!) Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinfelden, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food and funny cooking class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The restaurant has very tasty dishes with rich flavours. We've eaten here 3 times in 5 days and we did the cooking class. The prices are really reasonable. The fish in banana leaves was sooo good and you should try the fresh spring rools. The waitress is really funny and helped us a lot during the class. We went first to a nearby market to get some indegrients. All in all we would go back any time...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ate there at least once a day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Opposite the Sunshine Hotel, very reasonable prices, good food, cooked as you wait. If the place is crowded you need to wait a while. They also offer cooking classes.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“3B Bueno Bonito Barato !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in hoi an for two nights the first day when we arrive we decide to go walk to see the town and in the corner out of the hotel we were staying we felt atract for this sign that said beer 4000dvn lol and it was so hot it sounds perfect! But it was actually when we tryed the food that we were really amazed. They are a little bussines but the atention its so nice and personaliced that make you feel at home and the taste! Omg if someone think they dont have good food they probably didnt try the right preparations or they are just crazy! They are a vietnamit family so try the specials vietnamit plates and you wont regret it! We try the white roses, spring rolls, cashew nuts fried chicken, cao lau, fried seafood noodles and some others.. not at once of course but we felt so confortable that we come back a few time in the days we where in hoi an, they didt disapoint us with any preparation, and when you get the check its unbelieveable how reasonable the prices are, you can easily have a meal for 7 dolars including drinks (2people) last night was the best goodbye to the city with some squids filled with pork and vegies that blow out our mind! Congratulations to the girls and the lady that run the restaurant you are doing good! and thank you for the good time and good food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TinTin Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to TinTin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TinTin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.