We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquil getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An +84510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 414 Reviews
Carlisle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“tranquil getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Myself and boyfriend stayed here whist travelling around Vietnam. We were impressed by the high level of service and hospitality whilst staying in a deluxe room, which we would recommend! The pool was very clean and the entire resort, gorgeous gardens and a varied breakfast served by the river.
We both had a nice vietnamese massage in the spa for £15 which was lovely, but we both had one a week previous on a beach for £3, and was just as good!

The only thing is the resort is 3km from hoi an centre but there is a regular and free shuttle bus to and from the resort. And you can get a taxi for £2 one way, cheap!

on the whole we loved this place and found it great value!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    174
    63
    26
    15
See reviews for
74
188
19
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai,China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Lousy breakfast with very few options. Soggy bread and canned juice. Room needed updating. Need more than 2 towels as well. Not impressed. Staff was friendly when we asked questions only. Location far from town. Need taxi or shuttle to go.

Room Tip: Villa recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in three hotels when we visited Hoi an and this hotel was the first hotel on our itinerary. They have a variety of rooms and we selected a riverside room and were allocated a large room with equally large bathroom with balcony on the second floor. It had a wonderful view of worked rice paddy fields across the river and was in a very quiet part of the resort. Room had good wifi access and came with safe and there was good air conditioning. After our hotel selection in Hanoi the size of this room was probably 3x larger which was great. Breakfast was also provided as part of the cost and was average in comparison to other hotels we stayed in. They have a free shuttle service to beach and Hoi an which we used. In the mornings I would walk to beach for exercise which is a wonderful way to see the area. It takes about 12 mins. I also walked the beach and sunrise was about six in the morning and is great time as locals exercising which I loved about this place in regards to keeping it real. The pool was great for cooling down and is located by the river and dining area. We ate dinner at a near by Vietnamese restaurant with food to die for. Staff were very helpful and dealt with a booking problem we had promptly. Overall we liked this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

There are so many hotels near the old town, and it is not really at the center of Hoi an, but I think it is a great choice. Hoi an is very small city and has very easy access to city center from all surrounding areas. And its peaceful, uncrowded environment is just what I want!!
Faciities and room seems quite old, yet it didn't feel poor. And most of all, price is good! I never regret choosing hoi an riverside. Can recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armenia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good position, breakfast just adequate but staff a bit remote . Bath was a step down but the shower was good and the room was very well serviced. Definitely get a room with a river view...it's not noisy at all and a lovely view. We didn't eat at the property as we were put off by the breakfast.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. In general: it is a nice place to stay and I could go back without hesitation.

The first two days it was not many guests and it was very relaxed. The other two was much more guests. You could tell at breakfast time. Not the service like the days before and some things was even taken out to the kitchen even when it was an hour left. It should not be like that. If there is an hour left before breakfast ends you should be able to get most of the food they usually serve. Not the "left over" bread, bad fruit, orange juice with a lot of melted ice (tasted like water not orange juice), food that supposed to be warm was cold in the buffé warming equipment etc.

If they fix this things it will be a very nice place.

Room Tip: Get a room with river view. Better chance to avoid the traffic noise that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in an upstairs river view room and it was heaven.
The grounds were well maintained, staff friendly. We arrived late on our first night and found we had missed the kitchen by 10 minutes, barman kindly offered to call Chef back in to cook us something which he did without any complaints.
It is a little out of town, which was wonderful to be away from the hustle and bustle.
However our room only had one chair on the balcony but not worth complaining as we didnt spend a great deal of time out there.
Would stay here again due to the tranquility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa

Address: 175 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An +84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Riverside Resort And Spa
Hoi An Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Riverside Resort Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.