We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax by The River in Hoi An” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An +84510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Gaborone, South-East, Botswana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Relax by The River in Hoi An”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at the Hoi An Riverside Resort. This quiet relaxing hotel by the river and just a few kilometres from the Old Town is ideal for families with young children and travellers of any age who demand comfort and convenience at a reasonable price. The rooms are spacious and have most of the amenities you would expect or want including air conditioning and open access Wi-Fi; assuming you want to stay in touch with what happening in the outside world. The restaurant and room service menus are not extensive but provide a variety of dishes that will please most palates. The staff are excellent, helpful and very courteous. The hotel provides, on a regular basis, a shuttle bus to the Old Town where you can go sightseeing at this World Heritage Site, shop and dine to your heart’s content. In my opinion you can confidently make your booking at this hotel knowing that you will get value for money in a hotel that offers a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view over the river are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    197
    71
    26
    14
See reviews for
85
205
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This Boutique Hotel is just a delight. We arrived late at night and they did everything they could to get us settled. Kept the Kitchen open to give us a late dinner and all.
The shuttle bus service is grand. The rooms a generous and very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My only criticism is I felt the food in the restaurant was a bit ordinary but there are so many wonderful restaurants in Hoi An this is not an issue. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: They organize great one on one tours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and could have easily stayed longer. As everyone says it is a little out of the town but a very short taxi ride or the free shuttle bus is great. I loved the location and we had a room with a balcony over looking the river, would highly recommend this!
the staff were very helpful and sorted all our transfers to Danang, would def stay here again if traveling through Hoi an.

Room Tip: Try for a Riverside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed 10 nights for our honeymoon and as we stayed so long we received a free meal, bottle of wine, boat ride and a few other things. The staff were very friendly and helpful and booked the tours we asked them to do for us. The breakfast each morning had a wide variety of choice and some things like the potato dishes were different each morning. We spent many of the days sitting by the pool reading or playing cards as the heat removed all motivation to move much. The beach was nice but the hawkers made it a little off-putting so we mainly stuck to the pool deck chairs. The gardens were gorgeous and we enjoyed the frogs that came out each night and the geckos in our room that we named Carl and Kevin and we loved the bathroom window that opened out over the garden. We found the restaurant quite expensive and food was better at other restaurants nearby anyway but we did eat here a couple of times. The shuttle bus was great and we usually caught the bus into town then walked back to the hotel as we didn't feel like waiting the hours until the next bus. One problem we did have is that neither of us slept very well. This might have been because it was a different bed than we're used to but this is not the case with other unfamiliar locations so it might have been the hard pillows or mattress.
We compared the exterior of this resort with others in the area and decided that this resort had by far the best gardens outside relaxing areas.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Spacious, well appointed room, overlooking river and rice fields. Quiet location, between town and beach, easy bike ride to both. Free shuttle to town and beach. Lots of variety at breakfast, friendly staff. Only issue was with room safe, needed some attention, but very prompt service.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Thank you for the lovery service, property well maintained, gardens beautiful, peaceful & calm, swimming pool large, clean. With friends who all have commented that they could stay many more days. Close enough to town, yet far enough away. If I come back will stay here again.

Room Tip: Riverside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotels biggest asset is the riverview and the nice poolarea; rooms are nice and spacious but worn a bit on the edges (little mildew at bathroom ceiling etc.). Hotel is just in the middle of beaches and the village; taxi ride to village is around 60k however they provide free shuttle service every 2-3 hours; the cooking class at Thuan Tinh cooking school which the recommended to me was excellent

Room Tip: I had a riverview room which really quiet and had a real nice view as directly to the river with vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa

Address: 175 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An +84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Riverside Resort And Spa
Hoi An Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Riverside Resort Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.