We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to top this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hard to top this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I spent a small fortune at this place during Tet, no regrets though as it was awesome. The view out the front was amazing, the rooms along the beach were some of the best I have ever stayed in.

This hotel is the perfect size and offers a great alternative from the mega hotels appearing in Danang. The hotel can still offers a great level of service and on the upside you will recognize all the staff after a few days. Staff were invariably friendly, spoke reasonable to good english and very effective.

To the previous reviewer complaining about noisy kids at the pool: Sorry about that mate, they get really excited around the pool. It is a very family friendly hotel though and my kids were not Robinson Crusoe in making noise round the pool.

Free wifi throughout is a big plus and to me confirms how this should be a standard.

Negatives: The groundwater being used has sulphur in it and stinks quite badly when they watering the lawn, or when you first turn on the jets in your spa. Also, access to the beach is both difficult and possibly dangerous to some due to the steep drop-off - possibly caused by the typhoon season related erosion. Lastly, wasn't hugely impressed by the massage I got at the spa.

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms have a very steep drop off onto rocks at the southern end. No good for young ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Chrisanddallis,

Thank you very much for your review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, even we did not meet all your expectations.

As you know that there were two strong typhoons hitting our central coast area just few months ago and the beach was affected seriously by the erosion. We have no choice to put a lot of stone in order to protect the property even it avoid the direct access to the beach in front of the rooms. However, we set-up a nice beach just next to the resort for our in-house guests. It's also a nice and private place for relaxing.

About smell from the water in the garden, it may come from the water, which is still remaining in the pipe for longtime after use and it make strong smell. We will check and improve it.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you and your family again.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    362
    94
    16
    14
See reviews for
287
669
27
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed there for 7 nights. From the time we checked until we checked out, we were well taken care of. To start, we arranged for a pick up at DaNang Airport. Our flight was 1 hour late, but as we walked outside, there was the driver from the hotel patiently waiting for us. This was a good omen for the stay. The room was very nice, with a good size balcony, which overlooked the garden (our choice). There were two wooden chaise lounges with cushions all ready to go. The free breakfast was probably the best hotel breakfast we had ever enjoyed. Each day was excellent. Pho, the Banh Mi, eggs to order, fruits, and the bread, fantastic. Make sure you ask for Vietnamese Coffee. They make it to order, either hot or cold. Wait staff was fantastic. We enjoyed the shuttle to Hoi An. Make sure you arrive a bit early when leaving the hotel, as the seats are limited. Returning to the hotel, is never a problem, as if the bus is full, the driver will hail a taxi for you, and the taxi will return you to the hotel, at no cost to you. We can not wait to return again next year.

Room Tip: Right on the beach the surf can be a bit loud. Facing the street can be a bit loud from the honking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear AlaninSeoul,

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to write a review about our resort.

We are very happy to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. It is great to hear that you liked our room, shuttle bus, foods and happy with all staffs.

We wish you a safe trip back home and do hope that we will see you again at the Victoria Hoi An soon.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just be warned if you go here this place is overrun with screaming kids all day long, at the pool on the beach there is no escape. Beautiful place with great staff but of you want peace forget it! Food lovely with a great breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Frazer67,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa!
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and delighted to welcome you to the Victoria Hoi An again.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Situated a few kilometres out of Hoi An beside a beach. However the beach in front of the hotel was non existant, but there was one next door.
Its a classy hotel with resort style rooms which are very spacious and well appointed. Hotel itself and surrounds are well maintained and quite relaxing, though the weather wasn;t great when we were there. There is a shuttle bus or if you can't be bothered waiting a taxi into the city is cheap. Very helpful staff and a great breakfast.
I would certainly stay again - just hope for better weather.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Digger Perth,

We would like to thank you for your favorable review about the Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon when having nice weather.

Thanks,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We (family with toddler) had a wonderful stay at the Victoria. We stayed in a beach front room which was great - no complaints at all. All the facilities were good. The spa was lovely. The highlight of the hotel is probably the food - it is truly wonderful. There is a different buffet nearly every night in the restaurant and there is a great selection of food. The breakfasts are great too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear LB101_12,

Thank you very much for your nice review about our resort.
It would be great to hear that you liked the room and especially the food at different buffets and breakfast. We will pass your comments to the kitchen team as a big award for their good job.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The delightful staff at The Victoria Hotel are definitely one of the highlights of staying here....the smiles, the gentle nature of the staff and their helpfulness made us feel very special.
We had a beachside suite that really was lovely, and for a 4 star hotel, it really is doing a fabulous job.....nudging 5 we thought!
Our weather wasn't brilliant, but on the days the sun was out, relaxing poolside, with the ocean right beside you was magic.
Another lovely touch comes at bedtime, when a long stemmed rose, chocolates and a Vietnamese legend presented in a scroll are waiting for you.
We loved the Victoria Hotel.....the food was spectacular and the service outstanding. Thank you to the people who made our stay so special.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear holidaygirl2011,

Thank you very much for your very positive review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa.
We are really happy to read your comment and know that all what we have done that make your stay in Hoi An an enjoyable one.

I do hope to welcome you in the future should you come this way again.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Previous reviews had been really good about this resort and I had high hopes. I have to say we did enjoy our stay very much but it could do better...
It's' located about a 15 minute drive out of Hoi An itself on the beach. However, there currently is no beach as it was washed away by a cyclone at the end of 2013. Whilst this wasn't a major issue at no time did the hotel contact us prior to arrival to inform us and I can imagine for some people no beach would be a big disappointment. Just would have been good to know.
The resort offers free shuttle transfers into Hoi An at various times of the day which are great - get there early to get a seat, especially in the mornings and evenings. We would have liked the shuttles to have run more frequently though - we often ended up jumping in a cab to get back to the hotel as there wasn't a shuttle to suit.
We booked a standard room which was fine - the walls between adjoining rooms are particularly thin though and we unfortunately had the noisiest family in the world staying next door for the first 2 nights. Just something to be mindful of when the resort is busy.
Staff were wonderful and always polite and helpful. The food was a bit hit and miss - we ate lunch and one dinner in the bar during our stay, both of which were very good, but breakfast was disappointing.
Would I stay here again? Maybe, it's great value for sure but with a bit of tweaking could be great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear 307girl,

Thank you very much for your review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, even there are something that did not meet your expectation.

We do agree that the beach is our major issue at the moment since there is no direct access to the beach in front of the beach front room. However, we arrange a private beach just next to the resort, which allow our guests enjoyed the beach.
We do believe that our breakfast provide wide range of food but we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve it. The most important is that you did enjoy your stay and happy with the service and we are really happy to hear about that.

Once again, thank you for stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#11 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Located along the unique private beach of white sand, Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.