We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Family Hotel - Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fabulous Family Hotel - Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights during the recent Easter Break. Lovely hotel, very well kept grounds. Staff were excellent - very friendly, loved children and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, even extending our check out time foc. Good sized room with generous bathroom. Free regular shuttle bus during the evening to explore Hoi An town (although a taxi was only about £4 each way)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    702
    343
    89
    14
    14
See reviews for
264
615
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Not for couples, lots of children and average food. Although the rooms are comfortable and the location is right on the beach this hotel does not cater for couples trying to have a quiet break. If you have children it is ideal

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this place, in a deluxe room : this one close to the breakfast room and having a view on an inner courtyard with small fishpond. Our room was rather small, with a bathroom that could use a good revamp.

There is a small stretch of beach in front of the hotel , but you can walk further on the Cua Dai beach. People stay indeed all next to the pool, which gives it easily a very crowded impression.
But then again this hotel seems to be a more 'typical' holiday resort.

We had one lunch (when we arrived) , not so great quality, and for the price of two dishes and some wine, we could get a full dinner and wine in some of the best restaurants in Hoi An.
There is a convenient shuttle bus which brings you to the city or you can take for free one of their bicyles to have an easy half hour trip to Hoi An. Breakfast in this hotel is of very good quality.

We ate twice for dinner in town , one to be very highly recommended : morning glory, amazing food, decent prices on wines and we were lucky to have one of the 4 tables outside on their balcony (pls make sure to do upfront reservation, as it gets very busy), second night we ate in 'cargo', mostly because of the location : a rooftop terrace, but must said that we found the food quality less impressive . For lunch, and if doing a bicycle trip, we can recommend My Son, a small restaurant with view directly on the river and half way in between the hotel and Hoi An.

Anyway Hoi An is worth a visit, crowded by tourists, but with a nice atmosphere ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Yvakat,

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to write a review of our resort.
We are very happy to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay even there are some little things that didn't meet your expectations.
We wish you safe trip and do hope that we will see you again at the Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights.
A Four Star Hotel - beating expectation on all aspects of service, facilities and location.
The staff were of a very high standard and very helpful at all times.
My partner got courtesy flowers on her birthday - nice touch.
The hotel food was a good standard, costly but not a rip off.
Rooms were good and kept very clean.
Pool was nice and never overcrowded.
The Gym was furnished with equipment to a good standard.
The beach was very clean with nice free sunbeds and free of annoying sales persons.
The mini bus ran on time and if full the hotel sent another - however a taxi was only about £3.
Try the motorcycle and side car trip, lasts about an hour- good fun very enjoyable, we also hired cycles, easy riding very flat - locals very friendly.

Hoi An was good fun and charming - however watch out for the mopeds and bikes.
Eating out - our favourate was Cafe 43 - it is not elegant and it is certainly not pretty - however it is clean and service is great. The food is fantastic and the local (fresh) beer is far to tasty.
We had a couple of meals there and on the last night were very greedy - we had a couple of starters and four mains with some sides, to much wine (by the glass) and five small glasses of beer - so for the two of us this came to ...... less than £13.

Morning Glory was very good as well and had a great selection and cooked to a very high standard.

Shopping is good not to much annoying pressure to buy from over enthusiastic shop owners.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Chris C,

Thank you very much for your very positive review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa.
We are really happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to welcome you back should you come this way again.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We upgraded to the junior suite that opens right out onto the beach. It was very good with a deck area, large bedroom, separate tea area and separate shower open to the sky. It was lovely to wake to the sound of waves and go for a dip before breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear SEDLondonUK,

Thank you very for your review.
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and you liked the room in front of the beach.
It would be delighted to welcome you to the Victoria Hoi An again.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Victoria Hotel is a lovely spot to relax at following a day of sight seeing and hot weather. Whilst it is not in Hoi An, it is only approx. 5 minutes away, but there is a courtesy coach to take you into town during day or night, along with the option of using hotel bicycles, or being taken in by motorbike and sidecar.(a cool way to travel) The resort is right on the beach and you can swim in the pool or the sea - the beach is white sand. The hotel has all the things you associate with good service and care, and the rooms are very good. We would stay again.

Room Tip: There is an option of sea side rooms or rooms back from the beach. We did not get our choice of a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear MKHeffey,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed at the Victoria Hoi An for six nights which included the recent Easter weekend.

The hotel is located on Cua Dai Beach though the majority of guests seemed to spend their days around the pool - where there were a number of sun loungers rather than on the beach where though there were places to sit they were more limited.

I believe the Victoria is advertised as a five star hotel. Personally I think it is perhaps closer to a four star. We were staying in a Superior room. It was facing the beach though we could only see the trees in the hotel gardens. It needs to be be borne in mind that "river facing" rooms actually look out over a road. The river is the other side of the road.

The room was a little tired. The bathroom was particularly strange. A corner bath with a shower head screwed to the wall. No shower curtain. It was fine and the bathroom did not flood but it was not a five star bathroom and elderly people may find it difficult getting in to the bath to use the shower. It should be said though that the beds were extremely comfortable. The Victoria is also the first hotel I have been in for years where you actually get a key to your room - rather than a key card.

Breakfast was a busy affair as the hotel was full as it was Easter. There was a wide selection ranging from fresh fruit, to freshly squeezed fruit juice to the usual staples of the cooked western breakfast. There is also a large hand of bananas where you can cut off a banana with a knife.

The hotel is situated about a 15 minute taxi jouirney from the centre of Hoi An. The typical taxi fare in march 2013 was 100,000 dong. The hotel runs a shuttle service which goes about 7 times a day (twice in morning and afternoon,. Three times in the evening).

As it was easter the hotel arranged an Easter Egg hunt for the childern who were staying at the hotel. Prizes were given to all. It was highly appreciated by all participants.

Room Tip: Do ensure that you book a room facing the beach and not the river. The river views all face a road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Sunseeker999,

Thank you very much for your review even there are somethings that did not meet your expectations.
We do believe that our rooms have enough facilities required but we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve and maintain the 4-star standard. We would agree that the Superior rooms do not have the view of the sea like the beach front or Suite room. Just update you that we schedule to change the key system by electronic key in May this year.

Once again, thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Located along the unique private beach of white sand, Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.