We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location in lovely destination” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 77 hotels in Hoi An
Notts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic location in lovely destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay in the Victoria even though we had dissappointing weather there was still lots to do. It appears to me that you dont get a bad view at this hotel. We had a standard room which had a balcony which overlooked the main road and the sea inlet( opposed to the more expensive sea front) but it was lovely. Breakfasts were good lots to choose from. We took advantage of the free bike hire and the courtesy bus to and from town. What a great place next time we go though we would like to see it in good weather.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Jammy Notts,

Thank you very much for your nice review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa.
We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again, in nice weather of course.

Warmest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    640
    311
    82
    13
    12
See reviews for
243
556
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel was one of the prettiest and nicest we stayed in on our trip with fantastic staff, really nice bedrooms and excellent breakfasts.

Whilst it was some miles from the centre of Hoi An they ran a complimentary bus hourly and the local taxis were cheap and plentiful.

Hoi An itself has nice beaches and has a French colonial feel to it.

If you are going to Hoi An stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Flyingtame,

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to write a review about our resort.
We are very happy to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you to the Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa again.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

a perfectly located property right in town. gracious grounds, huge room, sitting area, and fabulous bath. plush patio on the river. very gentle and accommodating staff. easy walk to everything hoi an offers. too bad we were only there 2 nites - hoi an is charming and has great shopping and food.

Room Tip: splurge for a riverfront room, it is worth the little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Jandsboston,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments.
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and would be delighted to welcome you to the Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa again.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a junior suite, which is in one of the beach-front houses just 10 m from the beach. Can recommend that. The suite has a good size, and a fantastic bed with view to the beach. Staff is very friendly and gives a good service. Nice to be able to borrow bicycles. The shuttle bus service to the old town works perfect. Overall a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Resper R,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review for Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa!

We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again if you do return to Hoi An.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We chose to stay here for the last days of our Vietnam holiday, after travelling the country. I found the resort clean friendly and very relaxing. As other have said the distance from Hoi An not a problem with cheap or free transport readily available. My only criticism was the price of food and drinks. By European prices not extreme, but compared to local bars and restaurants extortionate. With some beers 4 times local prices and meals double good local restaurants. We found ourselves spending less time at the resort, than we would have, simply because we thought their pricing was on the greedy side. That rant aside, a lovely hotel/resort. We had a standard room overlooking the road and river, with which we were very happy with.

Room Tip: . We had a standard room overlooking the road and river, with which we were very happy with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Stevie,

We would like to thank you for your favorable review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa. We are very happy to hear that you had perfect trip to Vietnam and you had enjoyed your stay with us!

We certainly agree with your comment regarding the price but please do allow us to have small explanation on that as we also know that we are more expensive than the local restaurants because we do pay good salaries, provide many benefits and organize many events for staffs. We also do pay all taxes according to the law.

We do hope that you will stay with us again should you come to Hoi An again.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent two nights here in a villa overlooking the South China Sea. Long sandy beach to walk on, sumptuous breakfast and exquisite gardens. The pool was very refreshing after a busy day of touring around the city. There is a shuttle bus into Hoi An every 30 minutes but a cab is very inexpensive.
The room was spacious and beautifully decorated in Chinese motif with a tall pitched ceiling. Individual balcony to have morning tea and contemplate the ocean.
Buffet breakfast on the terrace with a wide variety of both Vietnamese and western delicacies.
And believe it or not, you CAN have a custom made jacket produced in less than 24 hours in Hoi An for unbelievable prices and good quality.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 223 that had nothing obstructing our view of the ocean. Ground floor villa with re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Erik Alison,

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to write a review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa!

We are very happy to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at our resort. It is also great to hear that you liked the room, breakfast and swimming pool. Just a small note to advise you that we are located in Cua Dai beach and room 223 is considered Deluxe room, Vietnamese style.

We wish you a good travel time and do hope that we will see you again soon at the Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa!

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just spent 6 nights at the Victoria and we loved our stay there. The hotel is perfectly located at the beach, but not too far to Hoi An Old Town so that you can cycle there (5 km trip). The hotel has a free shuttle service too. The room was nice and clean, the breakfast was great. The pool is lovely and the beach is perfectly maintained. All sorts of entertainment is available, from tennis to kayaking. There is also a good spa if you want to indulge in a massage or manicure. We also loved the hospitality and smile of the staff. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Katia M,

Thank you very much for your kind comments!

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and we would be delighted to welcome you to the Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa again.

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort
Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Family Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Located along the unique private beach of white sand, Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.