We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed the stay. The hotel seems a little bit dated and the room felt a bit damp but we were so relaxed it wasn’t a huge concern.
The pool is right next to the sea and it seem liked most rooms had a sea view.
Staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent and the restaurant was very good although a lot more expensive compared to Hoi An but the food quality was so good we didn’t care.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    363
    96
    16
    14
See reviews for
287
672
27
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights and I agree with the other reviewers - spoil yourselves with a beach view suite if you can. I'd say it was 4.5 stars rather than 5 but it has character and charm that you often don't get at a 5-star hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and honest! One day we forgot to close the safe and when we came back from breakfast there was a security guard there explaining that the cleaning staff had found the safe open. They had carried out a full inventory of the contents and wanted to ensure that absolutely nothing was missing before they left!
It's only a short drive into town, and the shuttle bus is a good way of meeting others in the hotel and getting restaurant and shopping tips. We ate only once in the hotel and it was a saturday evening buffet, which was really excellent by any standard. I heard positive noises from other guests about food in the restaurant on other days, and breakfast was full of variety, with someone on full time fresh juice making and another on cooking eggs for you.
If you're serious about having clothes made for you in Hoi An, then it's a trek backwards and forwards having fittings, but I much preferred to be out of the centre and near the beach. And if you want a high quality jacket or suit made for you, Hoi An isn't the place.
I do recommend seriously a half day introduction to Vietnamese food "A taste of Hoi An" run by a retired Australian Neville Dean, at the beginning of your stay. His enthusiasm for the food and its explosion of tastes is infectious and the locals in Hoi An have clearly embraced him.

Room Tip: Go for a beach view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I agree with all the wonderful reviews. The only suggestion I would offer is avoid rooms 140 142and 144 as the perpetual barbecue from the restaurant renders the verandas almost useless. The smoke is a constant through out the day.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I spent 3 nights here, travelling single. It is a very comfortable, old French Colonial style hotel, but has obviousy been quite recently refurbished and was bang up to date. Reasonable room rates. Not too overwhelming or formal. Friendly staff. Great room facing beach, all TV Channels to watch US Election, movies, even DVD's and CD's for those rainy days. Nice pool and beautiful beach along the front. Handy Shuttle bus in and out of town. I have also stayed in their Sapa hotel twice in previous years, which is just as good in a mountain setting.

Room Tip: Try to get a room nearest to the beachfront rather than overlooking the road and river at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The is a good 4 star family hotel with good sized pool and wonderful beach. You really need to stay in a beach room otherwise the rooms could feel a little hemmed in and overlooking boring parts of the hotel. The evening shuttle does work and you can easily time a meal between runs. It's not much use during the day but the noon sun is often too hot to go out anyway. Good breadth at breakfast and reasonable evening meals but Hoi An eating is much more fun. A week here might feel a little too long.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Forgive the short review as i only stayed in this Hotel for two nights. I had the misfortune to have room 132 which has a sea view but seems to be right next to the kitchen vents which means the balcony stinks of cooking. Rooms are large enough with complimentary silk robes and hats which were fun. The Bathroom was large with a rather poor shower situated over a corner bath, not the best design i have come across. Breakfast was good enough and others in our party who had a evening meal in the hotel said it was very nice. You have a shuttle bus to town or a taxi which will cost five dollars. The beach is very nice but the tide does come right up to the garden wall.

Room Tip: Avoid room 132
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A short taxi or shuttle bus ride from Hoi An, this resort has a lovely situation, right on the South China Sea, where moderate waves still allow for swimming and soft, golden sand is ideal for a long beach walk. A pool with plenty of beach chairs and a comfortable bar overlook the beach, the dining room opens out onto a patio to strike the right balance between outdoor and indoor dining. Room are very spacious, many with lovely terraces. It was low season while we were there, so not many people were dining in, but one night we were able to have a light, but delicious dinner at the bar overlooking the crashing waves - really spectacular. Staff are delightful - helpful and eager to please. The breakfast buffet was both attractive and plentiful. Hoi An itself has a lot to offer in terms of sightseeing and lots of small, attractive restaurants serving fantastic food, but it is great to leave the lights and noise behind and retreat to this comfortable oasis.

Room Tip: Rooms either right on the ocean or slightly back from the ocean with an unimpeded view of the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#11 Family Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Located along the unique private beach of white sand, Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.